Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
196 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Annalisa H.
Stay on 04/2022
By Annalisa H.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Valmeinier_1 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens & Adults_1 Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
A very positive experience for the ...
Overall rating

A very positive experience for the whole family. We were all able to learn at our own speed and enjoy learning to ski

Recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Paul S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
By Paul S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Val Thorens_2 Val Thorens
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_0 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
All of my children went into the ...
Overall rating

All of my children went into the week having not put ski's on before and by the end of the week skiing green and blue runs. They made amazing progress and really enjoyed themselves. My sons thought Daniel was a brilliant teacher. My wife also had a private lesson with Julian and she also said he was very patient and an excellent teacher. Thank you ESF.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/05/2022
Report abuse
By Robert M.
Stay on 04/2022
By Robert M.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_3 Val Thorens
  • Teens_0 Teens
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
Really good instructors, bit of ...
Overall rating

Really good instructors, bit of organising to get our son in the right group (changed twice) and had to be patient getting to the right group due to so many people and instructors. Once in group everything fantastic.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/04/2022
Report abuse
By Rabea S.
Stay on 04/2022
By Rabea S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_4 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Fantastic
Overall rating

Fantastic

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/04/2022
Report abuse
By Phil S.
Stay on 04/2022
By Phil S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_5 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens & Adults_1 Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Thanks to the ESF team. This was ...
Overall rating

Thanks to the ESF team. This was the second time we've had lessons from them and all instructors were very nice and patient! Hope to see you again next year.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/04/2022
Report abuse
By Chris P.
Stay on 04/2022
By Chris P.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_6 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens & Adults_1 Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Excellent tuition, really improved ...
Overall rating

Excellent tuition, really improved over the week.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/04/2022
Report abuse
By Rebecca K.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
By Rebecca K.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Val Thorens_7 Val Thorens
  • Teens & Adults_0 Teens & Adults
  • Private lessons_1 Private lessons
We were thrilled with Daniel as my ...
Overall rating

We were thrilled with Daniel as my the tutor. He took my first time skiing teenagers through their skills and their ability at the end of the week was incredible, as though they had been skiing since a young age.
Thank you, highly recommend

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/04/2022
Report abuse
By John F.
Stay on 04/2022
By John F.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_8 Flaine
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses & Private lessons_2 Group courses & Private lessons
I was pleased with the progress ...
Overall rating

I was pleased with the progress made during the week although mainly because i intervened to move my child up a group once it was clear she was progressing at a faster pace than expected. I felt the instructors could have considered this better on reflection.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Annalisa H.
Stay on 04/2022
By Annalisa H.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Valmeinier_9 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens & Adults_1 Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
A very positive experience for the ...
Overall rating

A very positive experience for the whole family. We were all able to learn at our own speed and enjoy learning to ski

Recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Anna B.
Stay on 04/2022
By Anna B.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_10 Val Thorens
  • Teens_0 Teens
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 22/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Abbie W.
Stay on 04/2022
By Abbie W.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_11 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The teacher spent most of her time ...
Overall rating

The teacher spent most of her time on her phone or talking to other friends/instructors on the piste while the children had to stand around and wait for her.

Not recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/04/2022
Report abuse