Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
4204 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Andrew M.
Stay on 02/2018
By Andrew M.
Stay on 02/2018
  • La Clusaz_1 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

On the first day we realised our ...

Overall rating

On the first day we realised our kids (5 & 7) were the only English speakers in the class. The teachers were superb at getting round this and the way they did this made the relationship stronger. Our kids loved the lessons and loved the instructors, and my son cried to say goodbye on the last day. I think it was character building and it was lovely and I have so much respect for the ESF ski school in La Clusaz. And both children were doing blue runs and grinding (little) rails by half way through the week :-)

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/05/2018
Report abuse
By Christie S.
Stay on 03/2018
By Christie S.
Stay on 03/2018
  • Montgenèvre_2 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

We love ESF and have used them for ...

Overall rating

We love ESF and have used them for the last 7 years. Both our kids love it and what we love about teachers and school is that you feel comfortable knowing that the kids are in good hands. Both made good progress over the years and are now confident skiers.

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/09/2018
Report abuse
By Kieran R.
Stay on 01/2018
By Kieran R.
Stay on 01/2018
  • Alpe d'Huez_3 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Alpe d'Huez in 02/09/2018, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/09/2018
Report abuse
By Gonzalo S.
Stay on 02/2018
By Gonzalo S.
Stay on 02/2018
  • Megève_4 Megève
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years and Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years and Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Megève in 09/08/2018, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 09/08/2018
Report abuse
By Andrew B.
Stay on 04/2018
By Andrew B.
Stay on 04/2018
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My 3 year old son and his cousin ...

Overall rating

My 3 year old son and his cousin were in club Piou Piou 1st-7th April. Arriving on the Sunday morning, we encountered a room full of about 20-30 children, of which 75% were crying. There were only 2 staff visible, one was dealing with registration, while the other was attempting to help some of the children. The two staff looked very stressed and, to be honest, the whole situation was pretty poor.

I spoke to one member of staff to ask where the staff were, he said there were two more around, but in the 20 mins I was there trying to convince my son to stay - which was pretty impossible - I didn't see them.

It got better for the children later in the week, after they had gotten used to it, but that was after 3 or 4 days of tears whilst dropping them off.

I'm not sure I'd book again.

Not recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/07/2018
Report abuse
By Laurence D.
Stay on 02/2018
By Laurence D.
Stay on 02/2018
  • Flaine_6 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years and Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years and Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Merci de nous permettre de vous ...

Overall rating

Merci de nous permettre de vous donner notre feedback concernant les cours de ski.

Comme chaque année, nous inscrivons notre fille au sein de votre école de ski pour qu'elle puisse acquérir les compétences et les techniques nécessaires suivant le cycle de cours que vous proposez.
Pendant toute la semaine, la monitrice nous informe que notre fille évolue bien. Le jeudi matin, elle nous informe que notre fille ne peut pas obtenir sa médaille car elle n'a pas acquis une des trois techniques.

La monitrice n'a pas enseigné et persévéré suffisamment avec les enfants pour leur faire acquérir toutes les techniques sur les 6 jours mis à  sa disposition, considérant qu'à  mi-séjour, la compétence n'était pas présente.

Avec l'inscription à  ces cours, je m'attend à  ce que l'ensemble des compétence e

Not recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Not applicable
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/06/2018
Report abuse
By Andrew M.
Stay on 02/2018
By Andrew M.
Stay on 02/2018
  • La Clusaz_7 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

On the first day we realised our ...

Overall rating

On the first day we realised our kids (5 & 7) were the only English speakers in the class. The teachers were superb at getting round this and the way they did this made the relationship stronger. Our kids loved the lessons and loved the instructors, and my son cried to say goodbye on the last day. I think it was character building and it was lovely and I have so much respect for the ESF ski school in La Clusaz. And both children were doing blue runs and grinding (little) rails by half way through the week :-)

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/05/2018
Report abuse
By Michelle R.
Stay on 05/2018
By Michelle R.
Stay on 05/2018
  • Val Thorens_8 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 13/05/2018, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/05/2018
Report abuse
By Jazz M.
Stay on 05/2018
By Jazz M.
Stay on 05/2018
  • Tignes Val Claret_9 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

I came in and spoke with your staff ...

Overall rating

I came in and spoke with your staff as my course was curtailed after starting it, in an incredibly unprofessional manner.
I won't use ESF again and I will warn others not to either. You made no attempts to address my issues.
Also your first instructor was unprofessional. The second private lesson was fine. But overall terrible service on your part.

Not recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/05/2018
Report abuse
By Katie J.
Stay on 03/2018
By Katie J.
Stay on 03/2018
  • Alpe d'Huez_10 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years and Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years and Adults
  • Group courses and Leçons particulières_2 Group courses and Leçons particulières
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Alpe d'Huez in 11/05/2018, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/05/2018
Report abuse
By Roland V.
Stay on 05/2018
By Roland V.
Stay on 05/2018