Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Evaluation des clients

Excellent

Très bien

Moyen

Médiocre

Horrible

Sélection : Notes de

Evaluation moyenne

Note globale
4.3 /5
4206 avis
Taux de recommandation

Review of the moment

By Katrina J.
Stay on 01/2019
By Katrina J.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Val Thorens_1 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

I originally had Denis as my ...

Overall rating

I originally had Denis as my instructor and he was brilliant. I ended up moving into a different class with an instructor called Thomas as I couldn’t quite keep up with the rest of the group. This was also a class 2. I would love if he could get some form of recognition as he was absolutely fantastic. His teaching was fatntastic, he was able to adapt and get us to look at things in a different way if we couldn’t get it the first time. The way he really pushed us to do things we would have never done on our own is amazing. He made the lessons fun. My ability from the start until the end of the week really progressed massively. He was very patient when I was very scared and didn’t want to move. He boosted my confidence massively and really made my holiday great. Thank you Thomas

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Christopher H.
Stay on 01/2019
By Christopher H.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Montgenèvre_2 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years

As always a great service from ESF

Overall rating

As always a great service from ESF

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/02/2019
Report abuse
By Emma P.
Stay on 02/2019
By Emma P.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Flaine_3 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My son had an excellent time, and ...

Overall rating

My son had an excellent time, and passes his course. My daughter did not enjoy her class and felt her teacher was pointing and speaking about her to another teacher, she also did not pass, she was not given any information nor were we given any advice on what to work with her on, just simply on the last day, you did not pass. Classes were a lot bigger than previous years, will half an hour wasted each day while students came down from p.v., previous year our whole group was at p.v.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/02/2019
Report abuse
By Alessandra P.
Stay on 01/2019
By Alessandra P.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Montgenèvre_4 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Montgenèvre in 07/02/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/02/2019
Report abuse
By Robert E.
Stay on 02/2019
By Robert E.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Plagne Centre_5 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Plagne Centre in 07/02/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/02/2019
Report abuse
By Amy W.
Stay on 01/2019
By Amy W.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Chamonix_6 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

I booked 5 group ski lessons in ...

Overall rating

I booked 5 group ski lessons in Chamonix with ESF back in January and loved it! The instructors, JC and Emmanuel were brilliant. I went from have never skied before to feeling confident enough to go down a green slope by myself after my final lesson! They made the lessons fun and were patient with us yet tried to push us with positive encouragement! I would 100% recommend. If I ever go skiing again I would definitely book more lessons with ESF.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/02/2019
Report abuse
By Stuart F.
Stay on 02/2019
By Stuart F.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_7 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

Website needs to be clearer 're ...

Overall rating

Website needs to be clearer 're available courses and costs

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/02/2019
Report abuse
By Tim S.
Stay on 02/2019
By Tim S.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_8 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

A great introduction to skiing in a ...

Overall rating

A great introduction to skiing in a relaxed and safe environment

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/02/2019
Report abuse
By Allison B.
Stay on 02/2019
By Allison B.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Tignes Le Lac_9 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years and Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years and Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

I’ve been using ESF for 4 years and ...

Overall rating

I’ve been using ESF for 4 years and always been delighted but this year I felt really let down by my instructor Cecile. She was rude, abrupt and unhelpful

Not recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/02/2019
Report abuse
By Philippa H.
Stay on 02/2019
By Philippa H.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_10 Alpe d'Huez
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses

My 3 year old was thrilled to be ...

Overall rating

My 3 year old was thrilled to be able to ride a button lift on her own and ski down the nursery slope by the end of the week having never put on a pair of skis before coming on holiday. She loved ski school and I was very impressed with the level of care and quality of instruction.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/02/2019
Report abuse
By Fiona D.
Stay on 02/2019
By Fiona D.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Montgenèvre_11 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

ESF were very professional in ...

Overall rating

ESF were very professional in assessing the correct class for an individual and flexible in moving people up a class if they progressed quickly. Our beginner level instructor Stephane was excellent, very patient and attentive to individual needs - he gave me confidence and enabled me to progress further in one week that I’d believed possible. Corinne who was my husband’s instructor in a higher class was also excellent, again very encouraging, attentive to detail and giving great advice to enable skiers to progress their skills.

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/02/2019
Report abuse