Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
3946 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Melissa B.
Stay on 03/2019
By Melissa B.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Le Lac_1 Tignes Le Lac
  • Adults_0 Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses

It went too steep too fast for me ...

Overall rating

It went too steep too fast for me before I was ready. I ended up quitting to not keep the class behind, and to take my time to practise. Instructor Olivier was very helpful and patient, although the pace of the class ended up splitting to a faster pace for the kids/teenagers, and a slower pace for the adults. Might be good, if enough interest in the future, to keep kids and adults separate.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/03/2019
Report abuse
By Greg M.
Stay on 03/2019
By Greg M.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Cenis_2 Val Cenis

Very caring staff with our ...

Overall rating

Very caring staff with our children. Made us feel very comfortable about leaving them in their care and our kids really enjoyed their time there. We will be back next year!

Recommend Val Cenis
Security
Progression
Not applicable
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/04/2019
Report abuse
By Holly G.
Stay on 03/2019
By Holly G.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_3 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

As a first time skier the lessons ...

Overall rating

As a first time skier the lessons were invaluable in teaching me the basics and helping to build my confidence skiing. Being part of a small group of people in the same position made learning to ski a lot more fun particularly with the support of our very patient instructor.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/04/2019
Report abuse
By Anne-sophie D.
Stay on 03/2019
By Anne-sophie D.
Stay on 03/2019
  • St-François-Longchamp_4 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF St-François-Longchamp in 08/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/04/2019
Report abuse
By Nathalie M.
Stay on 03/2019
By Nathalie M.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Courchevel 1850_5 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Courchevel 1850 in 08/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/04/2019
Report abuse
  • James GACHET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Dear Customer, All the ESF Team want to thank you to have take the time to filled this questionnary , we are really pleased that your enjoyed your lessons with us !! We hope to wlecome you again next year ! Kind regards,

By Axel A.
Stay on 03/2019
By Axel A.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Samoens_6 Samoens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Samoens in 08/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/04/2019
Report abuse
By Bethany M.
Stay on 03/2019
By Bethany M.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Meribel Les Allues_7 Meribel Les Allues
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years

The lessons were good. It was a ...

Overall rating

The lessons were good. It was a shame that having booked English 90% of the lesson was in French but nevertheless my son seemed to learn a lot. There didn't seem much control in place for collection.

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/04/2019
Report abuse
By Debbie H.
Stay on 03/2019
By Debbie H.
Stay on 03/2019
  • St-François-Longchamp_8 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Really good instructor - took time ...

Overall rating

Really good instructor - took time to explain and demonstrate things. I really improved.

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/04/2019
Report abuse
By Debbie W.
Stay on 03/2019
By Debbie W.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_9 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My 3 year old had an amazing time ...

Overall rating

My 3 year old had an amazing time in Club Piou Piou. She progressed so much more than we imagined. Instructors were really kind.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/04/2019
Report abuse
By Cory J.
Stay on 03/2019
By Cory J.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Flaine_10 Flaine
  • Children 7 to 12 years_0 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses

Mes enfants étaient tres contents. ...

Overall rating

Mes enfants étaient tres contents. Ils ont beaucoup aimé leurs moniteurs, Yannick et Jan. Merci!

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/04/2019
Report abuse
By Jacobs D.
Stay on 03/2019
By Jacobs D.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Flaine_11 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Flaine in 05/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/04/2019
Report abuse