Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
1205 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Tobias N.
Stay on 04/2022
By Tobias N.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_1 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Thanks for a great experience !
Overall rating

Thanks for a great experience !

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/06/2022
Report abuse
By Marcin U.
Stay on 03/2022
By Marcin U.
Stay on 03/2022
  • Flaine_2 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
we've had very bad experience. a ...
Overall rating

we've had very bad experience. a lot of the children were crying and there weren't enough instructors to look after them. Also no one made sure my daughter had their goggles on so she got sunburn around the eyes. on top of that on more than one occasion she needed to go to the toilet urgently yet was told she cannot as they do not have time to go with her so she had to hold it for more than an hour until we came for her. We will never join this school again and will make sure our friends know about this very bad experience. This was by far the worst school we ever signed up for.

Not recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/07/2022
Report abuse
By Tobias N.
Stay on 04/2022
By Tobias N.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_3 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Thanks for a great experience !
Overall rating

Thanks for a great experience !

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/06/2022
Report abuse
By Evy D.
Stay on 05/2022
By Evy D.
Stay on 05/2022
  • Val Thorens_4 Val Thorens
  • Adults_0 Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
The course was horrible. The ...
Overall rating

The course was horrible. The teacher did not pay attention to us at all. He did on the other hand pay a lot of attention to his phone. He was not planning on teaching us anything. He explained some basic things but that was it. We spend a lot of time waiting and standing still but for what...? It was a beginners group but for some reason we started with the blue slopes instead of the green ones, why??? I booked for 5 days but after day 2 I quit.

Not recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/05/2022
Report abuse
By Annemieke J.
Stay on 05/2022
By Annemieke J.
Stay on 05/2022
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_0 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
We got the advice from ESF to get ...
Overall rating

We got the advice from ESF to get skipasses for all ( beginner) kids since day one of the lessons. two kids didn't need them the first two days, our youngest didn't need it for the first 4 days.. so we payed approx 250 euro on skipasses that where not used.. waste of money and poor advice.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/05/2022
Report abuse
By Mathew F.
Stay on 04/2022
By Mathew F.
Stay on 04/2022
  • La Rosière_6 La Rosière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF La Rosière in 04/05/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend La Rosière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/05/2022
Report abuse
By Paul S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
By Paul S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Val Thorens_7 Val Thorens
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_0 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
All of my children went into the ...
Overall rating

All of my children went into the week having not put ski's on before and by the end of the week skiing green and blue runs. They made amazing progress and really enjoyed themselves. My sons thought Daniel was a brilliant teacher. My wife also had a private lesson with Julian and she also said he was very patient and an excellent teacher. Thank you ESF.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/05/2022
Report abuse
By Jodi A.
Stay on 04/2022
By Jodi A.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_8 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our son loved his ski lessons with ...
Overall rating

Our son loved his ski lessons with ESF. The instructors were friendly and welcoming and the lessons were fun and enjoyable. Our son made great progress throughout the week and was moved into a higher level group. The medal presentation on the final day was a lovely end to the week.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/05/2022
Report abuse
By Xavier K.
Stay on 04/2022
By Xavier K.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
The technical teaching was good ...
Overall rating

The technical teaching was good only Chantal was not very tactical in telling the kids what they did not good. One of my kids was all day disappointed because Chantal did say he didn’t ski well. That can be the case but skiing should be fun during holidays, there are different ways of telling that something is not good.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/05/2022
Report abuse
By Yanick S.
Stay on 04/2022
By Yanick S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_10 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
First days there was a lot of ...
Overall rating

First days there was a lot of waiting before classes started. Rest was all very good

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/05/2022
Report abuse
By Mariko M.
Stay on 04/2022
By Mariko M.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_11 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville in 30/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/04/2022
Report abuse