Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Selection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
436 reviews
Recommendation rate
Val Thorens
MAISON DE VAL THORENS

73440 Saint-Martin-de-Belleville

Review of the moment

By Omar A.
Stay on 05/2019
Val Thorens_1
By Omar A.
Stay on 05/2019
  • Val Thorens_1 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years et Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years et Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

good organisation, ESF listen ...

Overall rating

good organisation, ESF listen always to the remaks and take them in account, they offered to my kid a personal course as she fears following the group course.
For group courses it's not easy to progress with 10 other trainees. When you're one of the last ones you don't see/follow anything, just try to ski as you know.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/05/2019
Report abuse
By Andrew C.
Stay on 04/2019
Val Thorens_2
By Andrew C.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Val Thorens_2 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years et Teens_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years et Teens

My 3 children enjoyed their ...

Overall rating

My 3 children enjoyed their lessons. Each child progressed with the eldest progressing 2 levels. Each child's confidence increased after the lessons, thank you ESF

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/05/2019
Report abuse
By Omar A.
Stay on 05/2019
Val Thorens_3
By Omar A.
Stay on 05/2019
  • Val Thorens_3 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years et Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years et Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

good organisation, ESF listen ...

Overall rating

good organisation, ESF listen always to the remaks and take them in account, they offered to my kid a personal course as she fears following the group course.
For group courses it's not easy to progress with 10 other trainees. When you're one of the last ones you don't see/follow anything, just try to ski as you know.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/05/2019
Report abuse
By Ulrike S.
Stay on 04/2019
Val Thorens_4
By Ulrike S.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Val Thorens_4 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 02/05/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/05/2019
Report abuse
By Luke B.
Stay on 04/2019
Val Thorens_5
By Luke B.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years et Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years et Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 01/05/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/05/2019
Report abuse
By Charles P.
Stay on 04/2019
Val Thorens_6
By Charles P.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Val Thorens_6 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years et Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years et Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Very good ski course in which the ...

Overall rating

Very good ski course in which the girls had fun and improved their skiing as expected. The teachers were friendly , experienced and made sure everyone had fun. The only thing was that the level of some of the children were a little varied and this conditioned the class.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/04/2019
Report abuse
By Michael S.
Stay on 04/2019
Val Thorens_7
By Michael S.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Val Thorens_7 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years et Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years et Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 30/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/04/2019
Report abuse
By Jamie M.
Stay on 04/2019
Val Thorens_8
By Jamie M.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Val Thorens_8 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Manager Jean Pel is horribly rude ...

Overall rating

Manager Jean Pel is horribly rude and needs a lesson in customer service. On my first lesson I was told to stand and wait for an instructor over 30 minutes before calling the head office and complaining. When he came over I was obviously annoyed and his first response was to pass the blame on me for being 5 minutes late which resulted in a yelling match. I was 5 minutes late due to the meeting point for beginner lessons being at the bottom of a steep 300m ski slope, what a stupid place for those that cannot ski? Regardless whether I am late, sitting me aside for 30 minutes is not acceptable. I am then put in an alternate group with trainer Luke who was great. FYI - if the weather is bad you simply lose your money and lesson for the day. Thanks again Luke.

Not recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/04/2019
Report abuse
By Rik D.
Stay on 04/2019
Val Thorens_9
By Rik D.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 30/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/04/2019
Report abuse
By Genevieve R.
Stay on 04/2019
Val Thorens_10
By Genevieve R.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Val Thorens_10 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Super teacher Joey looked after my ...

Overall rating

Super teacher Joey looked after my son and his friend brilliantly. He was great fun, gave great feedback and Oscar improved fantastically. Thankyou

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/04/2019
Report abuse
By Ariel R.
Stay on 04/2019
Val Thorens_11
By Ariel R.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Val Thorens_11 Val Thorens
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 29/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/04/2019
Report abuse