Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
437 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Katrina J.
Stay on 01/2019
Val Thorens_1
By Katrina J.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Val Thorens_1 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

I originally had Denis as my ...

Overall rating

I originally had Denis as my instructor and he was brilliant. I ended up moving into a different class with an instructor called Thomas as I couldn’t quite keep up with the rest of the group. This was also a class 2. I would love if he could get some form of recognition as he was absolutely fantastic. His teaching was fatntastic, he was able to adapt and get us to look at things in a different way if we couldn’t get it the first time. The way he really pushed us to do things we would have never done on our own is amazing. He made the lessons fun. My ability from the start until the end of the week really progressed massively. He was very patient when I was very scared and didn’t want to move. He boosted my confidence massively and really made my holiday great. Thank you Thomas

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Tim S.
Stay on 02/2019
Val Thorens_2
By Tim S.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_2 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

A great introduction to skiing in a ...

Overall rating

A great introduction to skiing in a relaxed and safe environment

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/02/2019
Report abuse
By Megan R.
Stay on 02/2019
Val Thorens_3
By Megan R.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_3 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

As a first time skier, I definitely ...

Overall rating

As a first time skier, I definitely made a good choice in starting with ESF. Our instructor was so kind and patient, and made the experience fun as well! By the end of the week I was very comfortable on the blue pistes, and that was all thanks to ESF.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/02/2019
Report abuse
By Carolyn H.
Stay on 02/2019
Val Thorens_4
By Carolyn H.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_4 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years

Our girls were very happy with the ...

Overall rating

Our girls were very happy with the quality of the teachers! thank you!!

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse
By Alex T.
Stay on 02/2019
Val Thorens_5
By Alex T.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 05/02/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse
By Muriel N.
Stay on 02/2019
Val Thorens_6
By Muriel N.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_6 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

Class starter too big, but next ...

Overall rating

Class starter too big, but next days were less busy and the quality of the teacher (Stéphane) was excellent.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse
By Maurice A.
Stay on 02/2019
Val Thorens_7
By Maurice A.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_7 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

Special thanks to Thomas. He was an ...

Overall rating

Special thanks to Thomas. He was an excellent teacher!!

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse
By Amy R.
Stay on 02/2019
Val Thorens_8
By Amy R.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_8 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

Luc was excellent and great fun

Overall rating

Luc was excellent and great fun

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse
By Phoebe W.
Stay on 02/2019
Val Thorens_9
By Phoebe W.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

Really happy we did these lessons. ...

Overall rating

Really happy we did these lessons. They were quite busy to start but by Day 3 the groups were much smaller and they split people into other groups based on ability/confidence. That way everyone could focus on what they needed - e.g. the basics if needed, or for us, really improving our technique. Our instructor, Stéphane, was great - really patient and understanding. Would definitely book again.

We would have preferred the flexibility to only book for the first half of the week but this could not be booked in advance and was not much cheaper - I understand why. You are better to book and pay upfront then drop out if you feel you want to (and lose the money) like we did.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse
By Alistair S.
Stay on 02/2019
Val Thorens_10
By Alistair S.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_10 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski and Snowboard_0 Alpine ski and Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Maxime was a fantastic teacher who ...

Overall rating

Maxime was a fantastic teacher who provided excellent encouragement. Thanks to him we had a fantastic week of snowboarding.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse
By Francesco B.
Stay on 02/2019
Val Thorens_11
By Francesco B.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Val Thorens_11 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years

My baby had great progress thanks ...

Overall rating

My baby had great progress thanks to piou piou

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse