Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
367 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Sara-jane H.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_1
By Sara-jane H.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_1 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

Fulvio at Val Thorens was fantastic ...

Overall rating

Fulvio at Val Thorens was fantastic - full of good advice, built our confidence and relaxed/ fun! He made my week of ski school very enjoyable.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/04/2019
Report abuse
By Angad C.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_2
By Angad C.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_2 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 05/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/04/2019
Report abuse
By Amelie C.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_3
By Amelie C.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_3 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

The classes were very big so if you ...

Overall rating

The classes were very big so if you were unsure at any point you were a little bit lost with the numbers in the group.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/04/2019
Report abuse
By Sara-jane H.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_4
By Sara-jane H.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_4 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

Fulvio at Val Thorens was fantastic ...

Overall rating

Fulvio at Val Thorens was fantastic - full of good advice, built our confidence and relaxed/ fun! He made my week of ski school very enjoyable.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/04/2019
Report abuse
By Sarah H.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_5
By Sarah H.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 04/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/04/2019
Report abuse
By Francois P.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_6
By Francois P.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_6 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Mon fils a toujours été encadré par ...

Overall rating

Mon fils a toujours été encadré par l 'ESF depuis ses débuts à skis ... et je dois dire que ses progrés ont été spectaculaires par rapport à ceux de ses cousins qui n 'ont pas eu cette chance à périodes égales passées à la montagne ..

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/04/2019
Report abuse
By Sofia M.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_7
By Sofia M.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_7 Val Thorens
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Leçons particulières_2 Leçons particulières

I was lucky enough to have the best ...

Overall rating

I was lucky enough to have the best instructor Eilian Riviere, very patience and clear with instructions. He is a very dedicated and excellent teacher and this is the reason why I am writing this review! I am happy with the school communication in general only one thing to improve is the fact that on my voucher I was required to bring a ski pass to the lessons and as a beginner the ski pass was not ever used as I practiced on the learners slope. Would have saved me enough money to take more lessons!!! :)

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2019
Report abuse
By Jochen L.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_8
By Jochen L.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_8 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

While I choose an English course, ...

Overall rating

While I choose an English course, the instructor was mostly speaking French.
The instructor didn’t explain many (basic) things, which I had to discover afterwards by talking to other more experienced people.

Not recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/03/2019
Report abuse
By Margaret B.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_9
By Margaret B.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

I am an older experienced skier who ...

Overall rating

I am an older experienced skier who just wanted to cruise the green, blues and easy reds. My instructor accommodated me perfectly

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Not applicable
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/03/2019
Report abuse
By Shay P.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_10
By Shay P.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_10 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

size of groups is too large. I was ...

Overall rating

size of groups is too large. I was transfered to a higher group and the next day to a lower group (!) than my subscription because of group size

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/03/2019
Report abuse
By Pippa W.
Stay on 03/2019
Val Thorens_11
By Pippa W.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_11 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 27/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 27/03/2019
Report abuse