Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.2 /5
130 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Chloe C.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_1
By Chloe C.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_1 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Bon matériel et professeur très ...

Overall rating

Bon matériel et professeur très pédagogue avec les enfants !

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/03/2019
Report abuse
By Berit S.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_2
By Berit S.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_2 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

The first-time-ever class I took ...

Overall rating

The first-time-ever class I took was great. Starting from zero I managed to get down a red slope in the end of the week thanks to our great teacher. I will be back next year

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/04/2019
Report abuse
By Patrice V.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_3
By Patrice V.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_3 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Tignes Val Claret in 02/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/04/2019
Report abuse
By Fabien L.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_4
By Fabien L.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_4 Tignes Val Claret
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses

Très bon encadrement de nos enfants ...

Overall rating

Très bon encadrement de nos enfants au club pioupiou.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2019
Report abuse
By Carol B.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_5
By Carol B.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_5 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

It was difficult for our instructor ...

Overall rating

It was difficult for our instructor to give a high quality of teaching as the group's ability range was wide. As group 2 I had expected all skiers to be able to use parallel skis for turning. Many could not. They also did not seem to want to earn any new skills. The teaching he did give was useful but I would have liked more feedback.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/03/2019
Report abuse
By Chloe C.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_6
By Chloe C.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_6 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Bon matériel et professeur très ...

Overall rating

Bon matériel et professeur très pédagogue avec les enfants !

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/03/2019
Report abuse
By Sophie R.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_7
By Sophie R.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_7 Tignes Val Claret
  • Children 7 to 12 years_0 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses

J'ai pris un cours particulier avec ...

Overall rating

J'ai pris un cours particulier avec Dimitri afin de me perfectionner dans la poudreuse. Les conditions étaient idéales (neige fraîche) mais il ne m'a pas fait passer 1 seule fois dans la poudreuse malgré mes demandes. Il s'est acharné à vouloir me faire faire du carving... Je me suis vraiment ennuyée et ai l'impression d'avoir jeter mon argent par les fenêtres. Je suis allée exprimer mon mécontentement le jour même mais aucun geste commercial n'a été proposé.
Par contre ma fille a suivi 5 jours de cours et a été plutôt satisfaite de sa prof.

Not recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/03/2019
Report abuse
By Katherine R.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_8
By Katherine R.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_8 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Experienced and friendly mentors, ...

Overall rating

Experienced and friendly mentors, Had a one-on-one afternoon lesson with Clemon and week of ‘confidence’/level 1 lessons with Yves. we were a mixed group of French and English-speakers and Yves made sure we all felt included and got feedback. Both instructors showed good knowledge of the mountain and took us down varied routes/pistes in our ability range. Highly recommended!

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2019
Report abuse
By Catherine G.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_9
By Catherine G.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_9 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Val Claret in 19/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/03/2019
Report abuse
By Jean-yann O.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_10
By Jean-yann O.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_10 Tignes Val Claret
  • Children 7 to 12 years and Teens_0 Children 7 to 12 years and Teens
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Val Claret in 16/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 16/03/2019
Report abuse
By Callum S.
Stay on 03/2019
Tignes Val Claret_11
By Callum S.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_11 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

The instructor refused to speak ...

Overall rating

The instructor refused to speak English even though I stated I was English when booking. He did not teach anything it was more of a follow me scenario. It was shocking. Would not advise

Not recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/03/2019
Report abuse