Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.2 /5
150 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Geert J.
Stay on 01/2019
Tignes Val Claret_1
By Geert J.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_1 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

The morning lessons where good ...

Overall rating

The morning lessons where good organised. A remark was a lack of students, so the choise for different levels was poor, but this can happen when you have leassons not in a holliday period.
My afternoon lessons had to be called because of a lack of student, but i got my money refunded.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/01/2019
Report abuse
By Nieke O.
Stay on 02/2019
Tignes Val Claret_2
By Nieke O.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_2 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

I had a great time during my ski ...

Overall rating

I had a great time during my ski classes! The ski teachers did a great job. In the beginning the group was quite big, but since you're at the practice slopes this doesn't really matters. We were taken out to slopes around the whole area which was fun!

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/02/2019
Report abuse
By Gergely K.
Stay on 02/2019
Tignes Val Claret_3
By Gergely K.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_3 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Val Claret in 04/02/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/02/2019
Report abuse
By Jacquelyn T.
Stay on 01/2019
Tignes Val Claret_4
By Jacquelyn T.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_4 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens and Adults_1 Teens and Adults

Friendly, safe and fun way to learn ...

Overall rating

Friendly, safe and fun way to learn or improve your skiing. Excellent enthusiastic don’t encouraging instructors.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Hannah W.
Stay on 01/2019
Tignes Val Claret_5
By Hannah W.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_5 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

Dimitri was a good teacher - in the ...

Overall rating

Dimitri was a good teacher - in the challenge group, it was fast paced and we covered a lot of distance.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Dan M.
Stay on 01/2019
Tignes Val Claret_6
By Dan M.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_6 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years

My son had two teachers. One of ...

Overall rating

My son had two teachers. One of them was very good and very involved; the other spent his time with his phone instead of the children. They even lost two kids during the classes. If all teachers were of the same high quality the school would get full 5 stars.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Roy L.
Stay on 01/2019
Tignes Val Claret_7
By Roy L.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_7 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years and Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years and Teens

My three kids went for the third ...

Overall rating

My three kids went for the third time to different levels, all was very professional and organized, fun and motivating for all .
Will book again next year

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/01/2019
Report abuse
By Geert J.
Stay on 01/2019
Tignes Val Claret_8
By Geert J.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_8 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

The morning lessons where good ...

Overall rating

The morning lessons where good organised. A remark was a lack of students, so the choise for different levels was poor, but this can happen when you have leassons not in a holliday period.
My afternoon lessons had to be called because of a lack of student, but i got my money refunded.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/01/2019
Report abuse
By David A.
Stay on 01/2019
Tignes Val Claret_9
By David A.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Tignes Val Claret_9 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years

2 Children in 2 different courses. ...

Overall rating

2 Children in 2 different courses. Group sizes were sensible with around 10 in each. Both kids enjoyed the courses, liked their instructors, always came back happy and progressed well achieving their relative levels successfully.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/01/2019
Report abuse
By Joseph O.
Stay on 12/2018
Tignes Val Claret_10
By Joseph O.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Tignes Val Claret_10 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

I have skied for 20 years , so for ...

Overall rating

I have skied for 20 years , so for me going to ski school is all about having fun, and challenging my self, plus improving my technique. ESF were great in all 3 aspects. Really liked how the instructor encouraged our group and ensured everyone had a great time.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/01/2019
Report abuse
By Thomas F.
Stay on 12/2018
Tignes Val Claret_11
By Thomas F.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Tignes Val Claret_11 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

my only regret is that I started ...

Overall rating

my only regret is that I started taking lessons late, would have improved sooner.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/01/2019
Report abuse