Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
335 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Joan F.
Stay on 03/2024
By Joan F.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_1 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Teens_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our 4 children had an amazing time, ...
Overall rating

Our 4 children had an amazing time, the girls loved their first experience of skiing in the ourson group with our 5 year old going to a camp for the first time ever. Matthieu was so kind to both girls and the loved going each afternoon. Our older boys 11 & 13 went from complete beginners to black slopes in 5 days ! Their teacher was just the best, thank you Ellen they loved her class each day and were treated with huge respect in a group of mainly adults! ESF have given our kids a love for skiing, all four of them which is brilliant as we worried one or two of our kids might not enjoy it! Now our only problem is we’ll have to come back again very soon!

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Elizabeth F.
Stay on 04/2024
By Elizabeth F.
Stay on 04/2024
  • OZ EN OISANS_2 OZ EN OISANS
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Teens & Children under 3 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Teens & Children under 3 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We have booked courses for our ...
Overall rating

We have booked courses for our children and grandchildren over many years and are always pleased with the quality of the teaching and the progress made.

Recommend OZ EN OISANS
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2024
Report abuse
By Joan F.
Stay on 03/2024
By Joan F.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_3 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Teens_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our 4 children had an amazing time, ...
Overall rating

Our 4 children had an amazing time, the girls loved their first experience of skiing in the ourson group with our 5 year old going to a camp for the first time ever. Matthieu was so kind to both girls and the loved going each afternoon. Our older boys 11 & 13 went from complete beginners to black slopes in 5 days ! Their teacher was just the best, thank you Ellen they loved her class each day and were treated with huge respect in a group of mainly adults! ESF have given our kids a love for skiing, all four of them which is brilliant as we worried one or two of our kids might not enjoy it! Now our only problem is we’ll have to come back again very soon!

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By James H.
Stay on 04/2024
By James H.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_4 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 18/04/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Gareth S.
Stay on 04/2024
By Gareth S.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_5 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 18/04/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Elaine T.
Stay on 04/2024
By Elaine T.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_6 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Very friendly instructors, good ...
Overall rating

Very friendly instructors, good with children, just when it’s busy the kids don’t all get much attention especially when mixed language groups and instructor has to speak several languages to explain. Very happy with who we had though!

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Matt B.
Stay on 04/2024
By Matt B.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Val Thorens_7 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 18/04/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Philip W.
Stay on 04/2024
By Philip W.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Val Thorens_8 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Clear instruction which took me out ...
Overall rating

Clear instruction which took me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to improve significantly. Claud in Val Thorens is clearly very experienced and has years of teaching behind him

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 16/04/2024
Report abuse
By Chris P.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
By Chris P.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens & Adults_1 Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 15/04/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2024
Report abuse
By James D.
Stay on 04/2024
By James D.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_10 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My daughter’s instructor I think ...
Overall rating

My daughter’s instructor I think his name was Clem was not at all encouraging. He told my daughter and several others that they would not pass the ‘test’ . We had tears on day 2,3 and 4 and then didn’t attend the last day she didn’t want to attend the lesson the teacher was that bad. This ruined my daughters first skiing experience/holiday who knows what will happen the next time we discuss a ski holiday but it will not be with esf which is a shame because my wife very much enjoyed her time spent with her esf instructor.

Not recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2024
Report abuse
  • Christophe BOUJON
    General Manager ESF FLAINE

Hello, We are always available in the ESF offices to hear any complain about an instructor. We are all here to make your holiday pleasant and we are always open to discussion. Our instructor nicely accepted to take all the children with his group as you didn't want to separate the friend group, when some were supposed to be in a lower level. He tried to to his job as best as he could but faced children who were not listening to his technical advices, which makes it hard to bring the group to the right level at the end of the week. The instructor hasn't seen any parent for the rest of week, an important moment at the end of each lessons in order to discuss the evolution of the children. Passing the test at the end of the week is not a gift but a reward for the effort they gave during the lessons. If a diplomed ski instructor doesn't validate a level, it is also for the children not to be in a group they won't be able to follow next year, which could be dangerous for them and to other people. Don't hesitate to come see us next time, ESF Flaine

By Marc J.
Stay on 04/2024
By Marc J.
Stay on 04/2024