Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
31 reviews
Recommendation rate
24807 reviews

Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
CENTRE COMMERCIAL, Route de Pré-Long

05240 La Salle-les-Alpes

Pinned review
By Caroline H.
Stay on 02/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_1
By Caroline H.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_1 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Tout était parfait merci
Overall rating

Tout était parfait merci

Recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/02/2024
Report abuse
By Amir R.
Stay on 03/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_2
By Amir R.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_2 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Englisg course given by french ...
Overall rating

Englisg course given by french speaker with very bad axcent. Poor teaching quality, the guide had many exquses not to be replaced

Not recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/03/2024
Report abuse
By Sarah L.
Stay on 02/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_3
By Sarah L.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_3 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Serre Chevalier Villeneuve in 01/03/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/03/2024
Report abuse
By Lorna D.
Stay on 02/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_4
By Lorna D.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_4 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Thank you to ESF for helping me ...
Overall rating

Thank you to ESF for helping me overcome all of my fears around skiing and enable me to become confident enough to try a green run by the end of the week. Romain was extremely patient, encouraging and knowledgeable and I can’t thank him enough!

Recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/02/2024
Report abuse
By Yeray S.
Stay on 02/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_5
By Yeray S.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_5 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I have recently sent an email from ...
Overall rating

I have recently sent an email from my personal address yeraysalva@hotmail.com, with subject "Report - ESF - Alejandro Salva". Please refer to it. Email sent to following address: resa@esf-villeneuve.com.
Note I have rated based on my personal experience due to the issue that occurred to my son.

Not recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/02/2024
Report abuse
By Charles E.
Stay on 02/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_6
By Charles E.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_6 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Serre Chevalier Villeneuve in 19/02/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/02/2024
Report abuse
By Caroline H.
Stay on 02/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_7
By Caroline H.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_7 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Tout était parfait merci
Overall rating

Tout était parfait merci

Recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/02/2024
Report abuse
By Louise C.
Stay on 02/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_8
By Louise C.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_8 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
The instructor was poor at ...
Overall rating

The instructor was poor at assessing the my ski level, so the first day we did slopes that were way too challenging. I was tempted to stop the lessons at the end of the first session it was such a horrible experience. But then I reasoned, I am paying for private lessons to get instruction tailored for me, so I talked to the instructor on day 2 and explained that I was very uncomfortable with the level of the previous day. The instructor adapted the lessons a little and it was a more appropriate level. But my confidence took a major knock on day 1, I fell repeatedly, bruised my hip badly and I did not really get my confidence back for the whole week, A real shame, I pay for private lessons to be able to ski with an expert who can take my on runs of my level. This did not happen on day 1.

Not recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/02/2024
Report abuse
By Maria D.
Stay on 02/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_9
By Maria D.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_9 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Serre Chevalier Villeneuve in 15/02/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/02/2024
Report abuse
By Maria del pilar C.
Stay on 02/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_10
By Maria del pilar C.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_10 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I attended the course with Malory. ...
Overall rating

I attended the course with Malory. He was a super good teacher, super patient with us. I enjoyed a lot and I would recommend to anybody the courses and also the resort!

Not recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/02/2024
Report abuse
By Tetiana S.
Stay on 01/2024
Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_11
By Tetiana S.
Stay on 01/2024