Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
67 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
Montgenèvre_1
Stay on 03/2020
  • Montgenèvre_1 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Kids had a great time and always ...
Overall rating

Kids had a great time and always enjoy their lessons. Merci

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/03/2020
Report abuse
Montgenèvre_2
Stay on 03/2020
  • Montgenèvre_2 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Montgenèvre in 20/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/03/2020
Report abuse
Montgenèvre_3
Stay on 03/2020
  • Montgenèvre_3 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Excellent service. Kids had a great ...
Overall rating

Excellent service. Kids had a great time and skiing progressed well. Thank you.

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/03/2020
Report abuse
Montgenèvre_4
Stay on 03/2020
  • Montgenèvre_4 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Kids had a great time and always ...
Overall rating

Kids had a great time and always enjoy their lessons. Merci

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/03/2020
Report abuse
Serre Chevalier Monêtier_5
Stay on 03/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Monêtier_5 Serre Chevalier Monêtier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
ESF course was very good, excellent ...
Overall rating

ESF course was very good, excellent value, I was in a group between 4-8 people max , the instructor spoke several languages and very good at explaining and making constructive comments to improve my technique . I am already looking forward to coming back next year and continuing my training.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Monêtier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 16/03/2020
Report abuse
Montgenèvre_6
Stay on 03/2020
  • Montgenèvre_6 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Olivier from your Mongenevre school ...
Overall rating

Olivier from your Mongenevre school is simply workd class. His professionlism, experience and humour are the perfect combination for an an excellent experience. His classes are inclusive despite not all children speaking the same language

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/03/2020
Report abuse
  • Christian JULLIEN
    General Manager ESF MONTGENEVRE

Hello Mr Boyle, we're very happy that you had a great time in Montgenevre and the kids enjoyed their classes with our instructor Olivier ! Thank you very much for your kind words, we hope to welcome you again in Montgenevre. Best, Christian Jullien - ESF Director

Montgenèvre_7
Stay on 03/2020
  • Montgenèvre_7 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
excellent teachers!
Overall rating

excellent teachers!

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 09/03/2020
Report abuse
  • Christian JULLIEN
    General Manager ESF MONTGENEVRE

Thank you veru much ! Christian Jullien - ESF Director

Montgenèvre_8
Stay on 02/2020
  • Montgenèvre_8 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Montgenèvre in 07/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/03/2020
Report abuse
Montgenèvre_9
Stay on 02/2020
  • Montgenèvre_9 Montgenèvre
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
On the first day there were ...
Overall rating

On the first day there were approximately 60 kids. This lead to the younger kids being intimidated and not wanting to do ski lessons. We have done another ESF ski school last year and the kids were much happier as the groups were much smaller.

In addition, the website clearly states that there will be english speaking lessons but everything was done in French which contributed to the kids not wanting to do the lessons

Not recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/03/2020
Report abuse
Serre Chevalier Monêtier_10
Stay on 03/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Monêtier_10 Serre Chevalier Monêtier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Very bad communication towards the ...
Overall rating

Very bad communication towards the children directly, but mainly to the parents ( although we asked for feedback after each lesson). Our children speak Dutch only ( they are still learning French, we explained this clearly) and we would have appreciated some feedback from the monitors ( who were friendly, that’s not the issue). We will not follow courses with ESF anymore: we Fully understand you can’t foresee Dutch speaking monitors, but the inability to communicate to the parents ( even very briefly) is not appreciated.

Not recommend Serre Chevalier Monêtier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/03/2020
Report abuse
Montgenèvre_11
Stay on 03/2020
  • Montgenèvre_11 Montgenèvre