Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
70 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Lenny L.
Stay on 03/2022
By Lenny L.
Stay on 03/2022
  • Gérardmer_1 Gérardmer
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Nice instructors! Good lessons. But ...
Overall rating

Nice instructors! Good lessons. But the language was difficult. Not all teachers spoke English, although the booked lessons should be in English.

Recommend Gérardmer
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/03/2022
Report abuse
By John F.
Stay on 04/2022
By John F.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_2 Flaine
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses & Private lessons_2 Group courses & Private lessons
I was pleased with the progress ...
Overall rating

I was pleased with the progress made during the week although mainly because i intervened to move my child up a group once it was clear she was progressing at a faster pace than expected. I felt the instructors could have considered this better on reflection.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Ben F.
Stay on 04/2022
By Ben F.
Stay on 04/2022
  • La Rosière_3 La Rosière
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
Excellent teachers, very caring and ...
Overall rating

Excellent teachers, very caring and helpful for our young children on their first ski trip

Not recommend La Rosière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Samantha M.
Stay on 04/2022
By Samantha M.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_4 Flaine
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Flaine in 19/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Josephine H.
Stay on 04/2022
By Josephine H.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_5 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We had a good experience on the ...
Overall rating

We had a good experience on the whole this year. We had 4 family members in 4 different groups. 1* with Gigi, excellent and a nice tolerant man. His good english really helped. Julian took my son on level 2 snowboarding. Not such an easy experience and not sure we’d book that again. Bertrand for adult level 2 and Benjamin for adult level 3. Both excellent and good fluidity and communication between the two groups. Thank you.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Annabel C.
Stay on 04/2022
By Annabel C.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_6 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville in 19/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Jonathan K.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
By Jonathan K.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Chamonix_7 Chamonix
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I completed the 5 day (4 hrs a day) ...
Overall rating

I completed the 5 day (4 hrs a day) beginners snow board course.

Firstly the overall admin was 1st class, we met on time, left for the slopes on time and with a clear plan of what was going to happen. When you pay you expect to get what you have paid for and it was delivered at 100%.

Secondly, the instruction was just perfect. I can put this down to ERIC. A relaxed, genuine fella who was able to pass on complex instruction in an easy to understand manner, whilst switching between French and English for our 5 person group regardless of the age gap (12 to 59 (Me!)). I cannot praise him high enough. i think without ERIC I would not be able to progress so far in just five days.

I spoke to many people from the different groups during the morning meets and most had similar opinions.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2022
Report abuse
By Susanne marie G.
Stay on 04/2022
By Susanne marie G.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_8 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My son boarded for the first time, ...
Overall rating

My son boarded for the first time, seemed to learn more in the afternoon with his dad, maybe the group was too big.
My daughter ski, first time in an adult group really enjoyed it.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/04/2022
Report abuse
By Oisin O.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
By Oisin O.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Tignes Le Lac_9 Tignes Le Lac
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Pascal was my teacher. Her was ...
Overall rating

Pascal was my teacher. Her was excellent! I learn so much more than I thought I could in a week and he gave me to confidence to push. I am really happy I had Pascal. He made all the difference to my learning.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2022
Report abuse
By Lydie T.
Stay on 04/2022
By Lydie T.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_10 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
En étoile de bronze il y avait trop ...
Overall rating

En étoile de bronze il y avait trop d'enfants dans le groupe et il fallait rejoindre le groupe de reberty chaque jour. Ennui car attente et peu de relation avec le moniteur du coup, progrès moyen et enfant peu enjoué. En cours de snow 2, excellente expérience, petit groupe, prof pationné, excellent progrès, enfant inspiré et heureux.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2022
Report abuse
By Justin M.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
By Justin M.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question