Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
  • Description : Today, the Ecole du Ski Français is the largest ski school in the world, with 2,000,000 pupils taking 800,000 tests every year.
  • Adress : 6 Allée des Mitaillères, 38246 Meylan
  • Phone number : 04 76 90 67 36
  • Website : www.esf-uk.co.uk
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Selection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
50 reviews
Recommendation rate
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Centre commercial Le Serre d'Aigle
Chantemerle
05330 Chantemerle

Pinned review

By Christopher H.
Stay on 02/2020
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_1
Stay on 02/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_1 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Very well run , my daughter ...

Overall rating

Very well run , my daughter progressed well after doi g the course, well done

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/02/2020
Report abuse
By Igor J.
Stay on 02/2020
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_2
Stay on 02/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_2 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 3/5 at ESF Serre Chevalier Chantemerle in 03/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/03/2020
Report abuse
By Nick I.
Stay on 02/2020
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_3
Stay on 02/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_3 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

The ordering of courses could be ...

Overall rating

The ordering of courses could be improved - ie the online offering and ease of selection according to children’s needs is not as clear or technically excellent as the courses themselves but it’s easy to forget that sometimes our children are better at learning new things as us.

Once ordered though, the structure, security, pace of the courses are great. This was our children’s third set of lessons now and only now are we aware of which exact questions we need to ask to make sure the course is a good fit for our kids.

Having said all that, both boys loved every minute and we will be back again I’m sure

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/02/2020
Report abuse
By Alistair S.
Stay on 02/2020
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_4
Stay on 02/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_4 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

This was the first time we tried ...

Overall rating

This was the first time we tried afternoon lessons. Whilst it did make it a long day for the young ones, having a maximum of 6 per class did seem to offer a significant advantage. Thought the instructors were excellent and were able to give advice to 'work on this..' before the next session.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/02/2020
Report abuse
By Christopher H.
Stay on 02/2020
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_5
Stay on 02/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_5 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Very well run , my daughter ...

Overall rating

Very well run , my daughter progressed well after doi g the course, well done

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/02/2020
Report abuse
By Hayley F.
Stay on 01/2020
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_6
Stay on 01/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_6 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Serre Chevalier Chantemerle in 25/01/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/01/2020
Report abuse
By Brian M.
Stay on 01/2020
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_7
Stay on 01/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_7 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My daughter, Abigail, was in Club ...

Overall rating

My daughter, Abigail, was in Club Piou Piou and her instructors Ben and Christie Marie were amazing. Abigail made great progress and was very happy in ski school. Thanks!

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/01/2020
Report abuse
  • Bernard BELLET
    General Manager ESF SERRE CHEVALIER CHANTEMERLE

Dear Mr Mac Namee, Thank you so much for having shared your feedback with us which will be shared with Benoit and Marie-Christine. Thrilled to know that Abigail made such progress! Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in Chantemerle. Bernard

By Dominic J.
Stay on 01/2020
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_8
Stay on 01/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_8 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

I am very happy sending my 3 ...

Overall rating

I am very happy sending my 3 children to the ESF ski schools and have done for years. Most of all I appreciate the professionalism of the instructors and I know my children will learn to be safe on the slopes.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/01/2020
Report abuse
  • Bernard BELLET
    General Manager ESF SERRE CHEVALIER CHANTEMERLE

Dear Mr Jennings, Thank you for your loyalty and taking time to share your experience. We are really happy to read how much you enjoyed the professionalism of our ski instructors. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming Leo, Findlay and Alexandra back at Chantemerle! Best regards, Bernard

By Eunice L.
Stay on 12/2019
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_9
Stay on 12/2019
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_9 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

The teachers are great with ...

Overall rating

The teachers are great with children and Ana really enjoyed herself. And she looked forward to her lessons every day.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/01/2020
Report abuse
  • Bernard BELLET
    General Manager ESF SERRE CHEVALIER CHANTEMERLE

Dear Mrs. Liang, We deeply thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that Ana had such a great ski experience with our team. The team ESF of Chantemerle sincerely hopes to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Bernard

By Angus R.
Stay on 01/2020
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_10
Stay on 01/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_10 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

School and staff were excellent. ...

Overall rating

School and staff were excellent. Kids loved it. Top notch. However the hire of equipment process through the shop was not great.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/01/2020
Report abuse
  • Bernard BELLET
    General Manager ESF SERRE CHEVALIER CHANTEMERLE

Dear Mr. Robertson, Thanks for your posting following a visit with us last January. We are glad that it was overall a most positive stay for Karen, Thomas and Findlay. It is always disappointing for us to learn when one of our guests is not fully satisfied with his experience. However, we truly thank you for your comment about the professionalism of our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Chantemerle. Sincerely, Bernard

By Nikolay P.
Stay on 01/2020
Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_11
Stay on 01/2020