Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.2 /5
404 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Rachel F.
Stay on 12/2018
Plagne Centre_1
By Rachel F.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Plagne Centre_1 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

December 2018 was the second year ...

Overall rating

December 2018 was the second year we used this ski school as my boys loved every minute. Desperate to get to lessons in the morning they were dressed in a flash. On both occasions they made great progress and were then competant to ski with us adults in the afternoon.
We were very impressed with ESF.

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/01/2019
Report abuse
By Robert E.
Stay on 02/2019
Plagne Centre_2
By Robert E.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Plagne Centre_2 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Plagne Centre in 07/02/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/02/2019
Report abuse
By Jackie R.
Stay on 02/2019
Plagne Centre_3
By Jackie R.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Plagne Centre_3 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

I booked in for level. 4. The whole ...

Overall rating

I booked in for level. 4. The whole week was off piste and I did not have off piste skis and I did not book for off piste course.
It was a waste of time and money and at times scary and dangerous.
Very disappointing. Should be refunded as not given what I purchased

Not recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/02/2019
Report abuse
By Elizabeth T.
Stay on 02/2019
Plagne Centre_4
By Elizabeth T.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Plagne Centre_4 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Michel etait fantastique

Overall rating

Michel etait fantastique

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse
By Hannah U.
Stay on 02/2019
Plagne Centre_5
By Hannah U.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Plagne Centre_5 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Valerie was very helpful and ...

Overall rating

Valerie was very helpful and provided personal advice for improving

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse
By Alex M.
Stay on 01/2019
Plagne Centre_6
By Alex M.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Plagne Centre_6 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Plagne Centre in 02/02/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/02/2019
Report abuse
By Katharine J.
Stay on 01/2019
Plagne Centre_7
By Katharine J.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Plagne Centre_7 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Our daughter loved her lessons. ...

Overall rating

Our daughter loved her lessons. Her instructor was great. She was very happy despite the fact that she was the only English one. She achieved the highest level she could get in club piou piou and we were very proud. Thank you

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Vladislavs V.
Stay on 01/2019
Plagne Centre_8
By Vladislavs V.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Plagne Centre_8 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Plagne Centre in 30/01/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Sarah B.
Stay on 01/2019
Plagne Centre_9
By Sarah B.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Plagne Centre_9 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

8 year old son had a wonderful time ...

Overall rating

8 year old son had a wonderful time in his 1st star lessons - following on from his snowflake lessons last year. The badge at the end of the week was a major hit.

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Graham N.
Stay on 01/2019
Plagne Centre_10
By Graham N.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Plagne Centre_10 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

We enrolled our kids into 6 days ...

Overall rating

We enrolled our kids into 6 days with a group advertised as ages 7-12. Unfortunately, because of the low numbers of students, our kids were bundled into a group with three 5 year olds. This impacted their experience and the way that they where taught. We should have been emailed or contacted to give us a choice to withdraw from the course in these circumstances. Also, the teacher just led the kids around the mountain rather than provide more detailed teaching. The kids progressed well on day 1 and then failed to move beyond snowplough. They should have been at least able to do the beginnings of parallel turns and stops after 18 hours of lessons. Vey disappointed and will not use ESF again.

Not recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Lenneke C.
Stay on 01/2019
Plagne Centre_11
By Lenneke C.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Plagne Centre_11 Plagne Centre