Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
2558 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Kristina C.
Stay on 03/2024
By Kristina C.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Courchevel 1850_1 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our daughter loved every day of her ...
Overall rating

Our daughter loved every day of her ski lessons, we had sent her to dry ski slope lessons before our holiday to courchevel, and it was noticeable after 2 days with ESF the difference in our 4year olds ability to ski and she fell in love with skiing. The staff were very approachable to ask on progress each day, and advising where could take her within the 3valleys within the afternoon with us. We will definately be returning to courcheval and booking her in again for next stage. Thank you

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Vivien D.
Stay on 03/2024
By Vivien D.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_2 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My daughter had such a lovely time, ...
Overall rating

My daughter had such a lovely time, and was really confident after the lessons

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Kristina C.
Stay on 03/2024
By Kristina C.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Courchevel 1850_3 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our daughter loved every day of her ...
Overall rating

Our daughter loved every day of her ski lessons, we had sent her to dry ski slope lessons before our holiday to courchevel, and it was noticeable after 2 days with ESF the difference in our 4year olds ability to ski and she fell in love with skiing. The staff were very approachable to ask on progress each day, and advising where could take her within the 3valleys within the afternoon with us. We will definately be returning to courcheval and booking her in again for next stage. Thank you

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
  • Jeremy DROUET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Thank you a lot Kristina for your feedback ! We are more than pleased to know that your daughter loved her ski lessons with our instructors. We will see you again next year in Courchevel

By Eva S.
Stay on 03/2024
By Eva S.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_4 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Mr. Robert is very strict, but also ...
Overall rating

Mr. Robert is very strict, but also fun teacher. Was a great time, learned a lot. Please tell him good day from me! Cheeers

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Steven M.
Stay on 03/2024
By Steven M.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Flaine_5 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Children came on amazingly well for ...
Overall rating

Children came on amazingly well for their first time skiing

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Sean M.
Stay on 03/2024
By Sean M.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Courchevel 1850_6 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We have used ESF for 8 years and ...
Overall rating

We have used ESF for 8 years and love it but your website to book lessons is terrible, it suggests the different levels based on age which doesn’t work! You should be able to suggest your own level. See you next year!

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
  • Jeremy DROUET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Dear Sean, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you love ESF ! The levels are based on the children's ages to offer homogeneous groups and thus create group synergy. That is why the levels based on age. We hope to see you again in Courchevel !

By Kim H.
Stay on 03/2024
By Kim H.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_7 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses & Private lessons_2 Group courses & Private lessons
As a complete beginner private 1-1 ...
Overall rating

As a complete beginner private 1-1 lessons worked better,. A bit pricey but worth it for me this time, however, all 3 instructors I had and lesson content (including in groups ) was great.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Marjan S.
Stay on 03/2024
By Marjan S.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Flaine_8 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Great work in the Piou Piou group. ...
Overall rating

Great work in the Piou Piou group. Our 3.5 year old made lots of progress and was very engaged happy. Actually he was quite sad on the last day as he liked it so much.
Thank you to the instructors

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Brendan O.
Stay on 03/2024
Envoyer une question
By Brendan O.
Stay on 03/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Meribel Les Allues_9 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Great week. Our daughter made ...
Overall rating

Great week. Our daughter made excellent progress.

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Roisin F.
Stay on 03/2024
By Roisin F.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Flaine_10 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
We would like to thank Jean-Claude ...
Overall rating

We would like to thank Jean-Claude so much - he was an excellent teacher, so patient with us and we felt we really improved!

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Malcolm thomas david S.
Stay on 03/2024
By Malcolm thomas david S.
Stay on 03/2024