Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
3.7 /5
22 reviews
Recommendation rate
24240 reviews

Valmeinier
Résidence Avenir 2

73450 Valmeinier

Pinned review
By Vanessa S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
Valmeinier_1
By Vanessa S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Valmeinier_1 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Absolutely amazing ski tuition for ...
Overall rating

Absolutely amazing ski tuition for my boys age 7 & 10.. Eric & Joel were wonderful 😊. My youngest was extremely well cared for by the team at Club petit loup too. We shall be back😎

Recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 16/04/2022
Report abuse
By Annalisa H.
Stay on 04/2022
Valmeinier_2
By Annalisa H.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Valmeinier_2 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens & Adults_1 Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
A very positive experience for the ...
Overall rating

A very positive experience for the whole family. We were all able to learn at our own speed and enjoy learning to ski

Recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Vanessa S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
Valmeinier_3
By Vanessa S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Valmeinier_3 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Absolutely amazing ski tuition for ...
Overall rating

Absolutely amazing ski tuition for my boys age 7 & 10.. Eric & Joel were wonderful 😊. My youngest was extremely well cared for by the team at Club petit loup too. We shall be back😎

Recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 16/04/2022
Report abuse
By Rob S.
Stay on 03/2022
Valmeinier_4
By Rob S.
Stay on 03/2022
  • Valmeinier_4 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We’ve had some difficulties with ...
Overall rating

We’ve had some difficulties with the starting hour. There was insufficient time between the opening of the kinder ski course and time needed to go back to the assembly of the adult course. As a result my wife missed 2 days of course. I understand this brings the need for extra organisation on your end but should be doable. To open 15 min beforehand so there is time to move between sites. Or start on the casses and go to the inversins from there to start the day.
My son progressed really well and was already able to descend a black slope with me on the last day so quality of teaching a ok. (He only had 3 indoor lessons prior to this trip)

Recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2022
Report abuse
By Jantien O.
Stay on 03/2022
Valmeinier_5
By Jantien O.
Stay on 03/2022
  • Valmeinier_5 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Start en finish plek was rommelig ...
Overall rating

Start en finish plek was rommelig in valmeinier, Antoine was goede leraar, jammer dat ESF geen Nederlands sprekende leraren heeft. Dan zouden de kinderen het veel beter begrijpen, waardoor ze meer uit de lessen halen.

Recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/03/2022
Report abuse
By Jennifer J.
Stay on 02/2022
Valmeinier_6
By Jennifer J.
Stay on 02/2022
  • Valmeinier_6 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My experience was awful. I felt the ...
Overall rating

My experience was awful. I felt the instructor put us in danger on day 2. Considering we were all beginners he made us snow plough 6km through horrendous conditions then got impatient when we couldn’t keep up with the group because we couldn’t see. He was an awful teacher, no patience and expected us to have skills already even though we were beginners. I felt sick at the thought of going back out the next day so decided to quit the lesson. No understanding from him. He said if you don’t come today you can’t join us tomorrow.

Not recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/03/2022
Report abuse
By Pien D.
Stay on 03/2022
Valmeinier_7
By Pien D.
Stay on 03/2022
  • Valmeinier_7 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My daughter told me that they only ...
Overall rating

My daughter told me that they only followed the teachers, but that they didn't get any specific technical exercises to improve and that they also didn't get any explanation on how to improve.

Recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/03/2022
Report abuse
By Helen M.
Stay on 02/2022
Envoyer une question
Valmeinier_8
By Helen M.
Stay on 02/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Valmeinier_8 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our kids had a great week of ...
Overall rating

Our kids had a great week of morning lessons. 9-12 was a much better length of time so they really progressed! Thank you.

Recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/03/2022
Report abuse
By Polly H.
Stay on 02/2022
Valmeinier_9
By Polly H.
Stay on 02/2022
  • Valmeinier_9 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Valmeinier in 04/03/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Valmeinier
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/03/2022
Report abuse
By Alison W.
Stay on 02/2022
Valmeinier_10
By Alison W.
Stay on 02/2022
  • Valmeinier_10 Valmeinier
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I booked a level 1 course but after ...
Overall rating

I booked a level 1 course but after a chat was put into the beginners course which suited me better. However, the teacher was very pushy and wanted us to progress far beyond our comfort zone. He didn’t cater for those in the group that struggled and we got left behind. He had the class on red runs by the end of the week which was totally unsuitable. 4 people dropped out of the course after 2 days as they were not encouraged and I lasted 4 days before I quit.

Not recommend Valmeinier
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/03/2022
Report abuse
By Andy W.
Stay on 02/2022
Valmeinier_11
By Andy W.
Stay on 02/2022