Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
214 reviews
Recommendation rate
24240 reviews

Val Thorens
MAISON DE VAL THORENS

73440 Saint-Martin-de-Belleville

Pinned review
By Paul S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
Val Thorens_1
By Paul S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Val Thorens_1 Val Thorens
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_0 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
All of my children went into the ...
Overall rating

All of my children went into the week having not put ski's on before and by the end of the week skiing green and blue runs. They made amazing progress and really enjoyed themselves. My sons thought Daniel was a brilliant teacher. My wife also had a private lesson with Julian and she also said he was very patient and an excellent teacher. Thank you ESF.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/05/2022
Report abuse
By Evy D.
Stay on 05/2022
Val Thorens_2
By Evy D.
Stay on 05/2022
  • Val Thorens_2 Val Thorens
  • Adults_0 Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
The course was horrible. The ...
Overall rating

The course was horrible. The teacher did not pay attention to us at all. He did on the other hand pay a lot of attention to his phone. He was not planning on teaching us anything. He explained some basic things but that was it. We spend a lot of time waiting and standing still but for what...? It was a beginners group but for some reason we started with the blue slopes instead of the green ones, why??? I booked for 5 days but after day 2 I quit.

Not recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/05/2022
Report abuse
By Annemieke J.
Stay on 05/2022
Val Thorens_3
By Annemieke J.
Stay on 05/2022
  • Val Thorens_3 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_0 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
We got the advice from ESF to get ...
Overall rating

We got the advice from ESF to get skipasses for all ( beginner) kids since day one of the lessons. two kids didn't need them the first two days, our youngest didn't need it for the first 4 days.. so we payed approx 250 euro on skipasses that where not used.. waste of money and poor advice.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/05/2022
Report abuse
By Paul S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
Val Thorens_4
By Paul S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Val Thorens_4 Val Thorens
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_0 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
All of my children went into the ...
Overall rating

All of my children went into the week having not put ski's on before and by the end of the week skiing green and blue runs. They made amazing progress and really enjoyed themselves. My sons thought Daniel was a brilliant teacher. My wife also had a private lesson with Julian and she also said he was very patient and an excellent teacher. Thank you ESF.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/05/2022
Report abuse
By Xavier K.
Stay on 04/2022
Val Thorens_5
By Xavier K.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
The technical teaching was good ...
Overall rating

The technical teaching was good only Chantal was not very tactical in telling the kids what they did not good. One of my kids was all day disappointed because Chantal did say he didn’t ski well. That can be the case but skiing should be fun during holidays, there are different ways of telling that something is not good.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/05/2022
Report abuse
By Yanick S.
Stay on 04/2022
Val Thorens_6
By Yanick S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_6 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
First days there was a lot of ...
Overall rating

First days there was a lot of waiting before classes started. Rest was all very good

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/05/2022
Report abuse
By Robert M.
Stay on 04/2022
Val Thorens_7
By Robert M.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_7 Val Thorens
  • Teens_0 Teens
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
Really good instructors, bit of ...
Overall rating

Really good instructors, bit of organising to get our son in the right group (changed twice) and had to be patient getting to the right group due to so many people and instructors. Once in group everything fantastic.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/04/2022
Report abuse
By Christopher L.
Stay on 04/2022
Val Thorens_8
By Christopher L.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_8 Val Thorens
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_0 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 29/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/04/2022
Report abuse
By Catherine B.
Stay on 04/2022
Val Thorens_9
By Catherine B.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
We initially start our children in ...
Overall rating

We initially start our children in group lessons. There was little organisation, progress or enjoyment. Security was also a concern within the ESF area. After 3 days we left ski school and moved to ESF private lessons, these instructors were excellent, and progress was very good. We were very disappointed with the group lessons and witnessed very young children left unsupervised on the piste. Please let us know if you want more specific feedback/photos.

Not recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/04/2022
Report abuse
By Eva-maria K.
Stay on 04/2022
Val Thorens_10
By Eva-maria K.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_10 Val Thorens
  • Children 7 to 12 years_0 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
Even if our son did not understand ...
Overall rating

Even if our son did not understand the instructor, she tried her best to teach him. Thank you!

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/04/2022
Report abuse
By Rebecca K.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
Val Thorens_11
By Rebecca K.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Val Thorens_11 Val Thorens
  • Teens & Adults_0 Teens & Adults
  • Private lessons_1 Private lessons
We were thrilled with Daniel as my ...
Overall rating

We were thrilled with Daniel as my the tutor. He took my first time skiing teenagers through their skills and their ability at the end of the week was incredible, as though they had been skiing since a young age.
Thank you, highly recommend

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/04/2022
Report abuse