Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.6 /5
124 reviews
Recommendation rate

Val Thorens
MAISON DE VAL THORENS

73440 Saint-Martin-de-Belleville

Pinned review
Val Thorens_1
By Helen J.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_1 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Best value and best teachers - Fifi ...
Overall rating

Best value and best teachers - Fifi (our instructor in Val Thorens) was awesome!

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/03/2020
Report abuse
Val Thorens_2
By Helen J.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_2 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Best value and best teachers - Fifi ...
Overall rating

Best value and best teachers - Fifi (our instructor in Val Thorens) was awesome!

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/03/2020
Report abuse
Val Thorens_3
By Volodymyr M.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_3 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My daughter spent in your school ...
Overall rating

My daughter spent in your school second season. She is dreming about 3 stars . Thank you for her interest in skiing.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/03/2020
Report abuse
Val Thorens_4
By Evelyn M.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_4 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My instructor Christophe was ...
Overall rating

My instructor Christophe was extremely professional and I was really happy with my progress over the week. ESF have the bes instructors in my experience in several countries

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/03/2020
Report abuse
Val Thorens_5
By Michael O.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 18/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/03/2020
Report abuse
Val Thorens_6
By Arend V.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_6 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Great teacher, very kind and ...
Overall rating

Great teacher, very kind and skillful. I didn’t feel like I made any progress however.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Not applicable
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/03/2020
Report abuse
Val Thorens_7
By Ziv G.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_7 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I'm sorry, but the teacher was ...
Overall rating

I'm sorry, but the teacher was mostly explaining how bad we are, but no tips on how to improve. When you have an entire group, and day after day he tells: " you are all doing the same mistake", then the problem is not the group, but the teacher.
I will return to ESF, but not with that teacher.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/03/2020
Report abuse
Val Thorens_8
By Jenny H.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_8 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 17/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/03/2020
Report abuse
Val Thorens_9
By Alexandra C.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Thank you very much for the school ...
Overall rating

Thank you very much for the school and monitors!!! The child was really excited and happy! We will definitely continue the lessons next winter

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/03/2020
Report abuse
Val Thorens_10
By Jon alexander S.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_10 Val Thorens
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
I was taught snowboard by Gael/Gail ...
Overall rating

I was taught snowboard by Gael/Gail in Val T. He was an excellent teacher and very focused on turns and balance which was important for me as a beginner. He was very good at also teaching a few tricks and rules of thumb when riding on our own to improve on ourselves. Very helpful and a genuine good guy. Thanks from John.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 16/03/2020
Report abuse
Val Thorens_11
By Axel B.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_11 Val Thorens