Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
189 reviews
Recommendation rate
24240 reviews

Tignes Le Lac
Immeuble Palafour Le Lac

73321 Tignes

Pinned review
By Lawrence P.
Stay on 04/2022
Tignes Le Lac_1
By Lawrence P.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_1 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Ned enjoyed his lessons with ESF. ...
Overall rating

Ned enjoyed his lessons with ESF. His teachers made them fun and interesting. At the same time they gave him the confidence to improve his skiing skills. His teachers were particularly good at helping him get over his fear of drag lifts after he fell over the first time he tried one. With their help and understanding, he was soon sailing to the top of the lift.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Jodi A.
Stay on 04/2022
Tignes Le Lac_2
By Jodi A.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_2 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our son loved his ski lessons with ...
Overall rating

Our son loved his ski lessons with ESF. The instructors were friendly and welcoming and the lessons were fun and enjoyable. Our son made great progress throughout the week and was moved into a higher level group. The medal presentation on the final day was a lovely end to the week.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/05/2022
Report abuse
By Phil S.
Stay on 04/2022
Tignes Le Lac_3
By Phil S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_3 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens & Adults_1 Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Thanks to the ESF team. This was ...
Overall rating

Thanks to the ESF team. This was the second time we've had lessons from them and all instructors were very nice and patient! Hope to see you again next year.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/04/2022
Report abuse
By Chris P.
Stay on 04/2022
Tignes Le Lac_4
By Chris P.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_4 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens & Adults_1 Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Excellent tuition, really improved ...
Overall rating

Excellent tuition, really improved over the week.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/04/2022
Report abuse
By Rebecca R.
Stay on 04/2022
Tignes Le Lac_5
By Rebecca R.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_5 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
Marie was a fantastic instructor, ...
Overall rating

Marie was a fantastic instructor, although we were both at different levels when we started she was able to give us both tips to better our skiing in a constructive way with great drills and feedback. Thank you!

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/04/2022
Report abuse
By Jonathan G.
Stay on 04/2022
Tignes Le Lac_6
By Jonathan G.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_6 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The ESF remains the go to place for ...
Overall rating

The ESF remains the go to place for instruction and structure. Some teachers better than others but then guess same everywhere.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Christopher S.
Stay on 04/2022
Tignes Le Lac_7
By Christopher S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_7 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Clear progress made by my son over ...
Overall rating

Clear progress made by my son over the week, obtaining the premier etoile

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Robert D.
Stay on 04/2022
Tignes Le Lac_8
By Robert D.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_8 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
This is the second time my son has ...
Overall rating

This is the second time my son has done ESF lessons. He has hated them on both occasions and responds better to one to one teaching. Sorry I realise this is not every kids experience but it didn’t work for him. He refused to attend after the second day an says he learns more skiing with me. He says the ESF instructors don’t actually teach the kids what to do and help them, he says they just show them once then expect everyone to follow, rather than give regular feedback and advice. We won’t use ESF again for group lessons but may consider one to one tuning.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Alix R.
Stay on 04/2022
Tignes Le Lac_9
By Alix R.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_9 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
ESF lessons were very good. Learnt ...
Overall rating

ESF lessons were very good. Learnt a lot and discovered a lot of the resort.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/04/2022
Report abuse
By Emily P.
Stay on 03/2022
Tignes Le Lac_10
By Emily P.
Stay on 03/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_10 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 21/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/04/2022
Report abuse
By John P.
Stay on 04/2022
Tignes Le Lac_11
By John P.
Stay on 04/2022