Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
56 reviews
Recommendation rate
24807 reviews

St-François-Longchamp
ST FRANCOIS LONGCHAMP

73130 Saint-François-Longchamp

Pinned review
By Maaike V.
Stay on 03/2024
St-François-Longchamp_1
By Maaike V.
Stay on 03/2024
  • St-François-Longchamp_1 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
We made quick progress during the ...
Overall rating

We made quick progress during the private lessons. Jonathan gave us good advice and exercises fitting our level and he challenged us to make further progression without losing confidence or joy.

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/03/2024
Report abuse
By Maaike V.
Stay on 03/2024
St-François-Longchamp_2
By Maaike V.
Stay on 03/2024
  • St-François-Longchamp_2 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
We made quick progress during the ...
Overall rating

We made quick progress during the private lessons. Jonathan gave us good advice and exercises fitting our level and he challenged us to make further progression without losing confidence or joy.

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/03/2024
Report abuse
By Boyd K.
Stay on 03/2024
St-François-Longchamp_3
By Boyd K.
Stay on 03/2024
  • St-François-Longchamp_3 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Never again.
Overall rating

Never again.

Not recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Not applicable
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2024
Report abuse
By Marije B.
Stay on 02/2024
St-François-Longchamp_4
By Marije B.
Stay on 02/2024
  • St-François-Longchamp_4 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Kind teachers, good level of ...
Overall rating

Kind teachers, good level of English.

Good organization.

The first day it was not entirely clear where the different courses started (grands debutants and 1-star) so we had to ask at the ESF office (with very friendly staff). The courses seemed to start at different spots than indicated on the small map in the ESF app (or maybe the confusion was on our side).

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/03/2024
Report abuse
By Tamara W.
Stay on 02/2024
St-François-Longchamp_5
By Tamara W.
Stay on 02/2024
  • St-François-Longchamp_5 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
It was very fine, me and my ...
Overall rating

It was very fine, me and my children did learn a lot and had fun. Good teacher, speaking English

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/03/2024
Report abuse
By Emond K.
Stay on 02/2024
St-François-Longchamp_6
By Emond K.
Stay on 02/2024
  • St-François-Longchamp_6 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
De opvang voor aanvang van de ...
Overall rating

De opvang voor aanvang van de eerste les was niet georganiseerd. De lessen zelf zijn positief bevallen en hebben de ski vaardigheden van mijn dochters verhoogd. De ski instructeur was erg aardig en had humor.

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/03/2024
Report abuse
By Robert M.
Stay on 02/2024
St-François-Longchamp_7
By Robert M.
Stay on 02/2024
  • St-François-Longchamp_7 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Very limited time (only 2 hours). ...
Overall rating

Very limited time (only 2 hours). Of going up with a very slow chairlift (molaret) the group will only do 2 runs and back 10 min before end. So what do you learn in 2 runs? Not so much. Effectivly Max 1 hour of skiing?

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/03/2024
Report abuse
By Tom B.
Stay on 02/2024
St-François-Longchamp_8
By Tom B.
Stay on 02/2024
  • St-François-Longchamp_8 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Very friendly staff!
Overall rating

Very friendly staff!

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/02/2024
Report abuse
By Ilja K.
Stay on 02/2024
Envoyer une question
St-François-Longchamp_9
By Ilja K.
Stay on 02/2024
Envoyer une question
  • St-François-Longchamp_9 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Gilles was the best instructor. He ...
Overall rating

Gilles was the best instructor. He took the time and was pacient. Gilles was kind. Thank You for getting me up and off the Mountain.

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/02/2024
Report abuse
By Sanita K.
Stay on 02/2024
St-François-Longchamp_10
By Sanita K.
Stay on 02/2024
  • St-François-Longchamp_10 St-François-Longchamp
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF St-François-Longchamp in 29/02/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend St-François-Longchamp
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/02/2024
Report abuse
By Jitske F.
Stay on 02/2024
St-François-Longchamp_11
By Jitske F.
Stay on 02/2024