Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.2 /5
30 reviews
Recommendation rate
17403 reviews

Samoens
28, place de l'Office de Tourisme

74340 Samoëns

Pinned review
Samoens_1
By Rhonda M.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Samoens_1 Samoens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My daughter very much enjoyed her ...
Overall rating

My daughter very much enjoyed her time at ski school

Recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/03/2020
Report abuse
Samoens_2
By Rhonda M.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Samoens_2 Samoens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My daughter very much enjoyed her ...
Overall rating

My daughter very much enjoyed her time at ski school

Recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/03/2020
Report abuse
Samoens_3
By David C.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Samoens_3 Samoens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
We had the pleasure of being taught ...
Overall rating

We had the pleasure of being taught by Xavier Renard, who is a very patient and friendly instructor. We would love to have Xavier again next year when we return to Samoens.

Recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/03/2020
Report abuse
Samoens_4
By Anna V.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Samoens_4 Samoens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Lessons were too easy for my 5 ...
Overall rating

Lessons were too easy for my 5 years old son. As far as I understood lessons in the kindergarten was the only option for kids of this age. However we really enjoyed it! ESF team is very friendly! Thanks! :)

Recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/03/2020
Report abuse
Samoens_5
By Andrey K.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Samoens_5 Samoens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We have used ESF many times before ...
Overall rating

We have used ESF many times before in different resorts and never been disappointing. Until this time. Basically, the holidays were ruined. This year we booked two full courses for six days for our 6-years old, first one was in Val Thorens, which has been excellent and second one in Samoens, which was a disaster. It was 2 absolutely identical courses for full day, but in Samoens it was cheating. We were shocked when they said us that we need to pick up our child between morning and afternoon lessons. Really? Where is full day then? it was MORNING plus AFTERNOON. But definitely NOT FULL DAY, which means parents can do skiing themselves if they both do it. It is deception, because if we knew that there are not full day lessons we would choose different resort. Just write the truth!!!

Not recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/03/2020
Report abuse
  • Sebastien BAUD
    General Manager ESF SAMOENS

Dear Sir, Please be assured that your feedback will be forwarded and that we will carefully ensure that such inconvenience does not recur. We hope that despite this incident, you will continue to show your confidence in us. Bests Regards, Customer services ESF

Samoens_6
By Jonathan R.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Samoens_6 Samoens
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Excellent teaching . Joining ...
Overall rating

Excellent teaching . Joining arrangements on first day a bit chaotic and late.

Recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/02/2020
Report abuse
Samoens_7
By Daniel B.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Samoens_7 Samoens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Samoens in 28/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/02/2020
Report abuse
Samoens_8
By Aoife T.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Samoens_8 Samoens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Samoens in 27/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 27/02/2020
Report abuse
Samoens_9
By Andrew C.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Samoens_9 Samoens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The setup at samoens 1600 needs a ...
Overall rating

The setup at samoens 1600 needs a re-think. Specifically having the more junior children meeting at the back of the setup (in the morning we met at point A despite being 1 star) makes for a difficult transport of them. Secondly having a clear parental waiting area would help and finally a pre-emailed map showing your waiting area would make the first day much better for a parent.

Recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 27/02/2020
Report abuse
Samoens_10
By Rosa F.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Samoens_10 Samoens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I enjoyed our lessons with Thibault ...
Overall rating

I enjoyed our lessons with Thibault a lot and felt much more confident skiing by the end of the week. Thank you!

Recommend Samoens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/02/2020
Report abuse
Samoens_11
By John P.
Stay on 02/2020