Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
106 reviews
Recommendation rate
21238 reviews

Meribel Les Allues
ESF Meribel - BP 17

73550 Allues

Pinned review
By Paulius J.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_1
By Paulius J.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_1 Meribel Les Allues
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We had an excellent instructor ...
Overall rating

We had an excellent instructor (Steph) and had a really great time during the lessons - the progression was steady, gradually pushing us a little out of our comfort zone but never to a point of feeling unsafe. We went from barely-balancing beginners to intermediate snowboarders in under a week and had a ton of fun doing it. Even if you're not interested in the freestyle/tricks that are part of the curriculum (I was skeptical at first too), they really helped to develop the balance and confidence on a snowboard to feel safe, in control, and have fun on the mountain. Highly recommend ESF at Meribel, in particular Stephane Berthelot instructor for snowboarding!

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/02/2024
Report abuse
By Claire K.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_2
By Claire K.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_2 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Meribel Les Allues in 12/02/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/02/2024
Report abuse
By Eva V.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_3
By Eva V.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_3 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I was placed from intermediate to ...
Overall rating

I was placed from intermediate to advanced course. However, the advanced course was more skiing behind the teacher, learning a little carving, but hardly any other technique. I would have liked to learn more technique on harder terrain (icy slopes, slushy snow) and ski on moguls. We did not learn any of that.

Not recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/02/2024
Report abuse
By Bob B.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_4
By Bob B.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_4 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My two kids really enjoyed their ...
Overall rating

My two kids really enjoyed their classes this year and their teacher was excellent.

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/02/2024
Report abuse
By Colin G.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_5
By Colin G.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_5 Meribel Les Allues
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our instructor Stefan was ...
Overall rating

Our instructor Stefan was excellent, patient and explained everything in different ways so that we could understand. He’s also great fun. I highly recommend.

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/02/2024
Report abuse
By Jurgen M.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_6
By Jurgen M.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_6 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
Our teacher, Chris, was friendly ...
Overall rating

Our teacher, Chris, was friendly and patient. Gave us a lot of technical explanation and exercises. So we made lots of progress. We are able to enjoy our ski holidays even better! Thank you very much Chris!

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/02/2024
Report abuse
By Carsten B.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_7
By Carsten B.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_7 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Meribel Les Allues in 12/02/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/02/2024
Report abuse
By Ian W.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_8
By Ian W.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_8 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We had two Grandchildren in Flocon ...
Overall rating

We had two Grandchildren in Flocon class for 5 days from 05-10 th February 2024. They both thoroughly enjoyed their lessons and we felt that they improved in both confidence and skills.

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/02/2024
Report abuse
By Brian M.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_9
By Brian M.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_9 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our children's' instructor Jean ...
Overall rating

Our children's' instructor Jean Noel was fantastic. Made learning great fun and took super care of the children.

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/02/2024
Report abuse
By Paulius J.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_10
By Paulius J.
Stay on 02/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_10 Meribel Les Allues
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We had an excellent instructor ...
Overall rating

We had an excellent instructor (Steph) and had a really great time during the lessons - the progression was steady, gradually pushing us a little out of our comfort zone but never to a point of feeling unsafe. We went from barely-balancing beginners to intermediate snowboarders in under a week and had a ton of fun doing it. Even if you're not interested in the freestyle/tricks that are part of the curriculum (I was skeptical at first too), they really helped to develop the balance and confidence on a snowboard to feel safe, in control, and have fun on the mountain. Highly recommend ESF at Meribel, in particular Stephane Berthelot instructor for snowboarding!

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/02/2024
Report abuse
By Maria V.
Stay on 02/2024
Meribel Les Allues_11
By Maria V.
Stay on 02/2024