Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.6 /5
35 reviews
Recommendation rate
24240 reviews

Le Grand-Bornand
MAISON DU TOURISME

74450 Ozan

Pinned review
By Julie S.
Stay on 04/2022
Le Grand-Bornand_1
By Julie S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Le Grand-Bornand_1 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The children were very happy to be ...
Overall rating

The children were very happy to be taught by Herve who was very patient and also great at passing the learning and skills required on.
Thanks to him we were able to enjoy some fun skiing family time too.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2022
Report abuse
By Julie S.
Stay on 04/2022
Le Grand-Bornand_2
By Julie S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Le Grand-Bornand_2 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The children were very happy to be ...
Overall rating

The children were very happy to be taught by Herve who was very patient and also great at passing the learning and skills required on.
Thanks to him we were able to enjoy some fun skiing family time too.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2022
Report abuse
By Zainab S.
Stay on 04/2022
Le Grand-Bornand_3
By Zainab S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Le Grand-Bornand_3 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Good location but not enough staff ...
Overall rating

Good location but not enough staff that speak adequate English for you to plan & prepare yourself. The literature is not in English either for my son & his sticker book. so overall this is disappointing. It’s potentially a great resort but didn’t suit me aswell as other places I’ve been. Room for much improvement. We weren’t aware there was a bus to take us to our lesson. We were told to walk but no 3 year old can walk on their own with skis & ski boots the distance they asked. The group lessons for the children were good but they need to help with the logistics of the skiing aswell I feel.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2022
Report abuse
By Waleed F.
Stay on 04/2022
Le Grand-Bornand_4
By Waleed F.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Le Grand-Bornand_4 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Le Grand-Bornand in 14/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 14/04/2022
Report abuse
By Matthew C.
Stay on 03/2022
Le Grand-Bornand_5
By Matthew C.
Stay on 03/2022
  • Le Grand-Bornand_5 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Le Grand-Bornand in 18/03/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/03/2022
Report abuse
By Barend S.
Stay on 03/2022
Envoyer une question
Le Grand-Bornand_6
By Barend S.
Stay on 03/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Le Grand-Bornand_6 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We were very happy too see the ...
Overall rating

We were very happy too see the quality of this school and way our the teacher doing her job. No doubt that we will take the same school next year if we go to France

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/03/2022
Report abuse
By Laura G.
Stay on 03/2022
Le Grand-Bornand_7
By Laura G.
Stay on 03/2022
  • Le Grand-Bornand_7 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I had a great time on my ESF ...
Overall rating

I had a great time on my ESF course. It pushed me to learn new things and improve my technique whilst being good fun. All the instructors are highly professional and take great pride in their work. Would definitely recommend. Excellent value for money too.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/03/2022
Report abuse
By Hadrien H.
Stay on 03/2022
Le Grand-Bornand_8
By Hadrien H.
Stay on 03/2022
  • Le Grand-Bornand_8 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
Notre moniteur, Fabien (au Grand ...
Overall rating

Notre moniteur, Fabien (au Grand Bornand) était excellent, notre fille est allée bien plus loin dans ses aventures à ski qu’on aurait pu l’imaginer. Et elle est très fière de son ourson!

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/03/2022
Report abuse
By Chiel W.
Stay on 03/2022
Envoyer une question
Le Grand-Bornand_9
By Chiel W.
Stay on 03/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Le Grand-Bornand_9 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Le Grand-Bornand in 11/03/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2022
Report abuse
By Michiel S.
Stay on 03/2022
Envoyer une question
Le Grand-Bornand_10
By Michiel S.
Stay on 03/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Le Grand-Bornand_10 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
First skiing experience for our 9 ...
Overall rating

First skiing experience for our 9 year old son. Really positive experience with his teachers!!

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/03/2022
Report abuse
By Mirjam M.
Stay on 03/2022
Le Grand-Bornand_11
By Mirjam M.
Stay on 03/2022