Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
92 reviews
Recommendation rate
25043 reviews

Le Grand-Bornand
MAISON DU TOURISME

74450 Ozan

Pinned review
By Tim L.
Stay on 03/2024
Le Grand-Bornand_1
By Tim L.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Le Grand-Bornand_1 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We had Luc Missillier as the ...
Overall rating

We had Luc Missillier as the instructor for our daughter, Maya and he was very good!

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/04/2024
Report abuse
By Tim L.
Stay on 03/2024
Le Grand-Bornand_2
By Tim L.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Le Grand-Bornand_2 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We had Luc Missillier as the ...
Overall rating

We had Luc Missillier as the instructor for our daughter, Maya and he was very good!

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/04/2024
Report abuse
By Nino M.
Stay on 03/2024
Le Grand-Bornand_3
By Nino M.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Le Grand-Bornand_3 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My monitors were Gabin and Theo and ...
Overall rating

My monitors were Gabin and Theo and they were great. Next year I will come back for sure!

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/04/2024
Report abuse
By Helen B.
Stay on 03/2024
Le Grand-Bornand_4
By Helen B.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Le Grand-Bornand_4 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
David was brilliant!
Overall rating

David was brilliant!

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/04/2024
Report abuse
By Jack R.
Stay on 03/2024
Envoyer une question
Le Grand-Bornand_5
By Jack R.
Stay on 03/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Le Grand-Bornand_5 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The WhatsApp group happened the ...
Overall rating

The WhatsApp group happened the second last of the class was a great idea but it would be better if it was organised on the first class.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/04/2024
Report abuse
By Lu Y.
Stay on 03/2024
Le Grand-Bornand_6
By Lu Y.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Le Grand-Bornand_6 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
We had private lessons with Rudy ...
Overall rating

We had private lessons with Rudy and Jeff for our children. Both of them were full of patience and fun. Children had a great time skiing at the snow park and elsewhere around the mountain. Rudy even picked up and dropped off the children at our chalet! We had a brilliant ski holiday! Thanks so much Rudy nd Jeff! See you next year!

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2024
Report abuse
By Chetna M.
Stay on 03/2024
Le Grand-Bornand_7
By Chetna M.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Le Grand-Bornand_7 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our instructor Pascal was the best ...
Overall rating

Our instructor Pascal was the best , he had so much patience with us being total beginners his English was superb .
we can not wait to come back next year and have more lessons with Pascal.

As for our son’s experience with Luc.
Our son came from his lessons with a big smile on his face everyday. Luc made our son so happy .

As for these 2 instructors they are an asset to your company .

Definitely would be recommending ESF to our friends and family

Thankyou for making this trip so memorable and special.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2024
Report abuse
By Karen C.
Stay on 03/2024
Le Grand-Bornand_8
By Karen C.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Le Grand-Bornand_8 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Children could have progressed more ...
Overall rating

Children could have progressed more as was told by private tutor in afternoons that I had out them in lessons too easy

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2024
Report abuse
By Ellie G.
Stay on 03/2024
Envoyer une question
Le Grand-Bornand_9
By Ellie G.
Stay on 03/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Le Grand-Bornand_9 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
George really enjoyed his lessons ...
Overall rating

George really enjoyed his lessons and by the end could ski independently on a green run. Very happy all round.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/03/2024
Report abuse
By Michael R.
Stay on 03/2024
Le Grand-Bornand_10
By Michael R.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Le Grand-Bornand_10 Le Grand-Bornand
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Boris was a great instructor and ...
Overall rating

Boris was a great instructor and helped me to get on a new technical level. We can highly recommend the school and Boris as a teacher.

Recommend Le Grand-Bornand
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2024
Report abuse
By Annabel G.
Stay on 03/2024
Le Grand-Bornand_11
By Annabel G.
Stay on 03/2024