Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
132 reviews
Recommendation rate
24807 reviews

La Clusaz
9 chemin de la croix Â

74220 Clusaz

Pinned review
By Elizabeth K.
Stay on 03/2024
La Clusaz_1
By Elizabeth K.
Stay on 03/2024
  • La Clusaz_1 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Excellent teaching in a friendly ...
Overall rating

Excellent teaching in a friendly and relaxed manner. My daughter was the only English child in a group of 6 but the teacher ensured she understood everything being taught and also included her in conversations with the French children by translating for her. She loved it and can’t wait for next year!

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/03/2024
Report abuse
By Catriona S.
Stay on 03/2024
La Clusaz_2
By Catriona S.
Stay on 03/2024
  • La Clusaz_2 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF La Clusaz in 28/03/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Jack R.
Stay on 03/2024
La Clusaz_3
By Jack R.
Stay on 03/2024
  • La Clusaz_3 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
Had a great experience with our ...
Overall rating

Had a great experience with our tutor Cedric for 3 days at La Clusaz!

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/03/2024
Report abuse
By Stephanie H.
Stay on 03/2024
La Clusaz_4
By Stephanie H.
Stay on 03/2024
  • La Clusaz_4 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I appreciate that I am in France ...
Overall rating

I appreciate that I am in France and speak no French, but the English language ability of some of the instructors was very limited. For one day I was with a different instructor and a French speaking group, the instructor did not translate one word into English he only gave instructions in French and then skied off so I was completely lost. I would prefer you not to take my booking if you are unable to provide an English speaking instructor.

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/03/2024
Report abuse
By John D.
Stay on 03/2024
La Clusaz_5
By John D.
Stay on 03/2024
  • La Clusaz_5 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF La Clusaz in 21/03/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2024
Report abuse
By Sarah B.
Stay on 03/2024
La Clusaz_6
By Sarah B.
Stay on 03/2024
  • La Clusaz_6 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Generally good, and as a beginner I ...
Overall rating

Generally good, and as a beginner I learnt snow plough technique but couldn’t grasp the snow plough turn technique during lessons. Instructions were confusing.
After lessons, my nephew gave very good simple instructions and I could grasp this immediately to make rapid progress and enjoyed green runs at Beauregard, La Clusaz

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2024
Report abuse
By Elizabeth K.
Stay on 03/2024
La Clusaz_7
By Elizabeth K.
Stay on 03/2024
  • La Clusaz_7 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Excellent teaching in a friendly ...
Overall rating

Excellent teaching in a friendly and relaxed manner. My daughter was the only English child in a group of 6 but the teacher ensured she understood everything being taught and also included her in conversations with the French children by translating for her. She loved it and can’t wait for next year!

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/03/2024
Report abuse
By Catherine T.
Stay on 03/2024
Envoyer une question
La Clusaz_8
By Catherine T.
Stay on 03/2024
Envoyer une question
  • La Clusaz_8 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
Our guide Emma was fantastic, she ...
Overall rating

Our guide Emma was fantastic, she made everyone in the group feel very safe when weather conditions were poor. She was excellent as giving instruction in a manner that was encouraging.

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/03/2024
Report abuse
By Claire H.
Stay on 02/2024
La Clusaz_9
By Claire H.
Stay on 02/2024
  • La Clusaz_9 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Excellent !
Overall rating

Excellent !

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/03/2024
Report abuse
By Russell P.
Stay on 02/2024
La Clusaz_10
By Russell P.
Stay on 02/2024
  • La Clusaz_10 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 2/5 at ESF La Clusaz in 04/03/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Not recommend La Clusaz
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/03/2024
Report abuse
  • Jerome PESSEY
    General Manager ESF LA CLUSAZ

hello. You were not satisfied with your beginner group course. Can you tell us why this will help us to perhaps evolve our services

By Khan A.
Stay on 02/2024
La Clusaz_11
By Khan A.
Stay on 02/2024