Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
139 reviews
Recommendation rate
24240 reviews

Flaine
Im. Aldebaran Flaine Forum

74300 Arâches-la-Frasse

Pinned review
By Hazel C.
Stay on 04/2022
Flaine_1
By Hazel C.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_1 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Excellent ski school for the ...
Overall rating

Excellent ski school for the children, they were very happy and enjoyed themselves immensely.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By John F.
Stay on 04/2022
Flaine_2
By John F.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_2 Flaine
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses & Private lessons_2 Group courses & Private lessons
I was pleased with the progress ...
Overall rating

I was pleased with the progress made during the week although mainly because i intervened to move my child up a group once it was clear she was progressing at a faster pace than expected. I felt the instructors could have considered this better on reflection.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Jackie M.
Stay on 04/2022
Flaine_3
By Jackie M.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_3 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Big thank you to Yann and Justine ...
Overall rating

Big thank you to Yann and Justine who were truly amazing with our two boys. Thank you!

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Elizabeth M.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
Flaine_4
By Elizabeth M.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Flaine_4 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall the children had a good ...
Overall rating

Overall the children had a good experience. I would have felt more comfortable if the teachers took a register at the start of each lesson especially for the classes on the mountain.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Michael W.
Stay on 04/2022
Flaine_5
By Michael W.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_5 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Easy to book on line. Friendly and ...
Overall rating

Easy to book on line. Friendly and helpful staff at resort.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Abbie W.
Stay on 04/2022
Flaine_6
By Abbie W.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_6 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The teacher spent most of her time ...
Overall rating

The teacher spent most of her time on her phone or talking to other friends/instructors on the piste while the children had to stand around and wait for her.

Not recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/04/2022
Report abuse
By Simon S.
Stay on 04/2022
Flaine_7
By Simon S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_7 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We (well our two children) enjoyed ...
Overall rating

We (well our two children) enjoyed a great first ever week of skiing and progressed very well. A minor point, but with hindsight and with better knowledge of Flaine I would not choose “Helios” as the location for the lessons as it’s relative remoteness meant the start and end of every lesson was spent getting to and from the better slopes. Other lesson locations in Flaine were available and would have been better. Thank you for a superb week - we’ll be coming back to ESF next ski season!!

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Dmitry L.
Stay on 04/2022
Flaine_8
By Dmitry L.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_8 Flaine
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Flaine in 19/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Samantha M.
Stay on 04/2022
Flaine_9
By Samantha M.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_9 Flaine
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Flaine in 19/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Tina S.
Stay on 04/2022
Flaine_10
By Tina S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_10 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I think the school is excellent but ...
Overall rating

I think the school is excellent but i don't think there is much fun had for the children, which is a shame. I wish the teachers would converse more with the kids and get to know their names.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Hazel C.
Stay on 04/2022
Flaine_11
By Hazel C.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Flaine_11 Flaine