Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
471 reviews
Recommendation rate
25043 reviews

Flaine
Im. Aldebaran Flaine Forum

74300 Arâches-la-Frasse

Pinned review
By Victoria C.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
Flaine_1
By Victoria C.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Flaine_1 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Great ski school. This was our ...
Overall rating

Great ski school. This was our first time in Flaine, but have had lessons from ESF in another location before. Kids aged 8 and 12 had 5 day group lessons with Thomas and Yahn. Both got on brilliantly and passed 2 levels. Brilliant to see their confidence and skill improve. Both really enjoyed themselves.
I had a 5 day group adult lesson with Andre, who was brilliant and so patient with our group of intermediate skiers, lots of us were very nervous (especially me) and he taught us lots and moved us on, without pushing any of us too far out of our comfort zones.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/04/2024
Report abuse
By Melanie A.
Stay on 04/2024
Flaine_2
By Melanie A.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_2 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our daughter had a lovely week ...
Overall rating

Our daughter had a lovely week skiing in Flaine for the Easter holidays. It was her first ever time skiing and she did three hours every morning. We finally found an activity that used up some off her boundless energy! We’ll be back next year.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/04/2024
Report abuse
By Patrick W.
Stay on 04/2024
Flaine_3
By Patrick W.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_3 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our instructor Benjamin was ...
Overall rating

Our instructor Benjamin was excellent. Very engaging, funny and always ready to answer our questions. I hadn’t skied in 12 years and came away after my 5 days of lessons feeling great and looking forward to my next ski holiday and lessons with ESF.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2024
Report abuse
By Joanne M.
Stay on 04/2024
Flaine_4
By Joanne M.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_4 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our 9 year old enjoyed his lessons ...
Overall rating

Our 9 year old enjoyed his lessons with Benjamin who made the lessons fun but informative. Thanks

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2024
Report abuse
By Gwen R.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
Flaine_5
By Gwen R.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Flaine_5 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My British children loved ESF at ...
Overall rating

My British children loved ESF at Flaine. Their teachers Kako and Myrtille were friendly, patient, kind, funny, knowledgeable, and great skiers. At Flocon level, they can now parallel turn and have been to the top of the mountain and down. They made friends and enjoyed their snack breaks on the mountain. Every day was different and fun. Thank you! Merci beaucoup!

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Anna C.
Stay on 04/2024
Flaine_6
By Anna C.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_6 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
My girls really enjoyed their ...
Overall rating

My girls really enjoyed their private lessons with Vivien and have requested the same next year. Their skiing also progressed rapidly. We were very pleased with the lessons and plan to return in February 2025 for more lessons and have highly recommended the ski school to friends with children looking to go skiing.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Barry T.
Stay on 04/2024
Flaine_7
By Barry T.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_7 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My daughter and wife are at very ...
Overall rating

My daughter and wife are at very different stages in their learning but but had the same instructor albeit piou-piou in the morning for my daughter. Vivien was fantastic with both of them and they learned so much during the week we were in Flaine. Thank you so much.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Suzanne B.
Stay on 04/2024
Flaine_8
By Suzanne B.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_8 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
50 kids and 4 instructors, magic ...
Overall rating

50 kids and 4 instructors, magic carpet that had an alarm that beeped incessantly every time a kid fell over on it ie all the time and the instructors didn’t have the time to say hi to the kids, make it fun, stop the lift beeping, lift them when they fell over - it was a disaster of kids splayed all over the place bawling their eyes out. Our older child luckily got in the first group leaving the “sorting hat” that was the kiddie garden. On day 3 the garden got better as the better kids had left the garden but by that point our younger child was so scarred it was game over!

Not recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/04/2024
Report abuse
By Katherine F.
Stay on 04/2024
Flaine_9
By Katherine F.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_9 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Flaine in 15/04/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2024
Report abuse
By James D.
Stay on 04/2024
Flaine_10
By James D.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_10 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My daughter’s instructor I think ...
Overall rating

My daughter’s instructor I think his name was Clem was not at all encouraging. He told my daughter and several others that they would not pass the ‘test’ . We had tears on day 2,3 and 4 and then didn’t attend the last day she didn’t want to attend the lesson the teacher was that bad. This ruined my daughters first skiing experience/holiday who knows what will happen the next time we discuss a ski holiday but it will not be with esf which is a shame because my wife very much enjoyed her time spent with her esf instructor.

Not recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2024
Report abuse
  • Christophe BOUJON
    General Manager ESF FLAINE

Hello, We are always available in the ESF offices to hear any complain about an instructor. We are all here to make your holiday pleasant and we are always open to discussion. Our instructor nicely accepted to take all the children with his group as you didn't want to separate the friend group, when some were supposed to be in a lower level. He tried to to his job as best as he could but faced children who were not listening to his technical advices, which makes it hard to bring the group to the right level at the end of the week. The instructor hasn't seen any parent for the rest of week, an important moment at the end of each lessons in order to discuss the evolution of the children. Passing the test at the end of the week is not a gift but a reward for the effort they gave during the lessons. If a diplomed ski instructor doesn't validate a level, it is also for the children not to be in a group they won't be able to follow next year, which could be dangerous for them and to other people. Don't hesitate to come see us next time, ESF Flaine

By Susie R.
Stay on 04/2024
Flaine_11
By Susie R.
Stay on 04/2024