Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.2 /5
27 reviews
Recommendation rate
17403 reviews

Courchevel 1850
LA CROISETTE

73122 Saint-Bon-Tarentaise

Pinned review
Courchevel 1850_1
By Andy B.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Courchevel 1850_1 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Really good lessons this year for ...
Overall rating

Really good lessons this year for both my children . They both loved going and made really good progress. Thankyou to the organiser who managed to organise the groups 2* into at least one English speaking with an excellent instructor. Chantel in the kids village Martin was very happy and loved his time. Thankyou

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/03/2020
Report abuse
Courchevel 1850_2
By Julia A.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Courchevel 1850_2 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
8 people is a class is far too ...
Overall rating

8 people is a class is far too many. I didn't return after the first day.

Not recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 16/03/2020
Report abuse
  • James GACHET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Thank you Julia for having answered to our questionary. You were in a group lesson so 8 people is not too many, its almost a private lesson. For the next time, you should choose private lesson (up to 5 people). We hope to see you again in Courchevel !

Courchevel 1850_3
By Mariana M.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Courchevel 1850_3 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Courchevel 1850 in 08/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/03/2020
Report abuse
  • James GACHET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Merci Mariana d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à ce questionnaire !

Courchevel 1850_4
By Andy B.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Courchevel 1850_4 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Really good lessons this year for ...
Overall rating

Really good lessons this year for both my children . They both loved going and made really good progress. Thankyou to the organiser who managed to organise the groups 2* into at least one English speaking with an excellent instructor. Chantel in the kids village Martin was very happy and loved his time. Thankyou

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/03/2020
Report abuse
  • James GACHET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Thanks Andy for your feedback. We are really happy that your kids made progress during this week. We hope to see you again in Courchevel next year.

Courchevel 1850_5
By Danielle H.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Courchevel 1850_5 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Courchevel 1850 in 01/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/03/2020
Report abuse
  • James GACHET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Merci Danielle d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à ce questionnaire !

Courchevel 1850_6
By Christian C.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Courchevel 1850_6 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Caring instructors. Great venue. ...
Overall rating

Caring instructors. Great venue. Great drago show

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/03/2020
Report abuse
  • James GACHET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Thanks Christian for your feedback. We are really pleased that you spent a great week at the ESF ! Hope to see you again in Courchevel.

Courchevel 1850_7
By Luc B.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Courchevel 1850_7 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Courchevel 1850 in 29/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/02/2020
Report abuse
  • James GACHET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Merci Luc d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à ce questionnaire.

Courchevel 1850_8
By Ieva M.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Courchevel 1850_8 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Courchevel 1850 in 28/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/02/2020
Report abuse
  • James GACHET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Merci Leva d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à ce questionnaire !

Courchevel 1850_9
By Lorraine C.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Courchevel 1850_9 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The feedback on my child’s progress ...
Overall rating

The feedback on my child’s progress was not forthcoming and when provided, was in french, which made it difficult to fully understand as french is limited, a little disappointing this year

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 27/02/2020
Report abuse
  • James GACHET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Thank you Lorraine for having answered to our questionnary. Our instructors have to give the feedback in French and in English (if they are english people in the group). We are sorry if the instructor didn't do it with your child, we will let him know about that. We hope to welcome you again in Courchevel !

Courchevel 1850_10
By Mark L.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Courchevel 1850_10 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I started ski school on 17/02/20 ...
Overall rating

I started ski school on 17/02/20 specifically requesting an easy going group, I was placed in Alpine 3. Despite the weather conditions being atrocious from the start, the instructor took us to the top station and onto a very difficult red run. Because of the weather conditions, the difficulty of the run, my age (65) and ability I had an accident which was later diagnosed as a rupture of the Achilles tendon.
Following the accident I was unable to use the injured leg, however the instructor ignored my disability and made me snow plough from top to bottom. I had several further falls during the 1 hour descent.
As a result my skiing holiday was ruined and I have to undergo surgery and endure an extensive recovery period.
ESF failed to ensure my safety.

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Not applicable
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/02/2020
Report abuse
  • James GACHET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Thank you Mark for having answered to our questionnary. We are really sorry for what happened during your ski classes. O