Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.1 /5
65 reviews
Recommendation rate
24240 reviews

Chamonix
MAISON DE LA MONTAGNE

74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Pinned review
By John H.
Stay on 04/2022
Chamonix_1
By John H.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Chamonix_1 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Remi was an amazing instructor and ...
Overall rating

Remi was an amazing instructor and quickly built a great rapport with Tom, our 7 year old. Tom had a great week and Remi made it fun and improved Tom’s skiing to gold star standard.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Jose D.
Stay on 04/2022
Chamonix_2
By Jose D.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Chamonix_2 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
As beginners we had a great ...
Overall rating

As beginners we had a great experience with Beatrice our instructor. Her knowledge and skillfull progression of exercises made us feel secured on the hill and gave us confidence in our skiing.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/04/2022
Report abuse
By Jane X.
Stay on 04/2022
Chamonix_3
By Jane X.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Chamonix_3 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Think the experience is entirely ...
Overall rating

Think the experience is entirely instructor dependant. If you have a good instructor who is invested you will get alot, if you have an instructor who doesn't care then it's horrible. My group was split into 2 as on the first day there was 11 people (resulting in me being left by myself on the top of a steep slope because i kept falling), the second group progressed to higher levels than us because the instructor was good and actualyl gave tips. Our group never progressed because we were left to figure it out ourselves.

Not recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Emma C.
Stay on 04/2022
Chamonix_4
By Emma C.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Chamonix_4 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 19/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Sean K.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
Chamonix_5
By Sean K.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Chamonix_5 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Chamonix in 19/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By John H.
Stay on 04/2022
Chamonix_6
By John H.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Chamonix_6 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Remi was an amazing instructor and ...
Overall rating

Remi was an amazing instructor and quickly built a great rapport with Tom, our 7 year old. Tom had a great week and Remi made it fun and improved Tom’s skiing to gold star standard.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2022
Report abuse
By Jonathan K.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
Chamonix_7
By Jonathan K.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Chamonix_7 Chamonix
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I completed the 5 day (4 hrs a day) ...
Overall rating

I completed the 5 day (4 hrs a day) beginners snow board course.

Firstly the overall admin was 1st class, we met on time, left for the slopes on time and with a clear plan of what was going to happen. When you pay you expect to get what you have paid for and it was delivered at 100%.

Secondly, the instruction was just perfect. I can put this down to ERIC. A relaxed, genuine fella who was able to pass on complex instruction in an easy to understand manner, whilst switching between French and English for our 5 person group regardless of the age gap (12 to 59 (Me!)). I cannot praise him high enough. i think without ERIC I would not be able to progress so far in just five days.

I spoke to many people from the different groups during the morning meets and most had similar opinions.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2022
Report abuse
By Matthew G.
Stay on 04/2022
Chamonix_8
By Matthew G.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Chamonix_8 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 18/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2022
Report abuse
By Prajakta M.
Stay on 04/2022
Chamonix_9
By Prajakta M.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Chamonix_9 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
I would have loved to have ...
Overall rating

I would have loved to have visibility on what instructors are assigned to me and where is the best place to meet them at least 3 days in advance. This would have helped me plan my first day logistics.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/04/2022
Report abuse
By Sensen Y.
Stay on 04/2022
Chamonix_10
By Sensen Y.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Chamonix_10 Chamonix
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 05/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/04/2022
Report abuse
By Mariana C.
Stay on 03/2022
Envoyer une question
Chamonix_11
By Mariana C.
Stay on 03/2022
Envoyer une question