Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
76 reviews
Recommendation rate

Chamonix
MAISON DE LA MONTAGNE

74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Pinned review
Chamonix_1
Stay on 03/2020
  • Chamonix_1 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Instructor Ramone was super patient ...
Overall rating

Instructor Ramone was super patient and really fun to Ski with

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/03/2020
Report abuse
Chamonix_2
Stay on 03/2020
  • Chamonix_2 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Instructor Ramone was super patient ...
Overall rating

Instructor Ramone was super patient and really fun to Ski with

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/03/2020
Report abuse
Chamonix_3
Stay on 03/2020
  • Chamonix_3 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Manu was a great instructor! I felt ...
Overall rating

Manu was a great instructor! I felt like I made great progress throughout the week.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/03/2020
Report abuse
Chamonix_4
Stay on 03/2020
  • Chamonix_4 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
The off piste courses are excellent ...
Overall rating

The off piste courses are excellent value and left a smile on everyone’s faces. I made massive progress in skiing powder which was my main aim. The instructors / guides are great fun and patient as well while people had falls or other issues.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/03/2020
Report abuse
Chamonix_5
Stay on 03/2020
  • Chamonix_5 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 09/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 09/03/2020
Report abuse
Chamonix_6
Stay on 03/2020
  • Chamonix_6 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 2/5 at ESF Chamonix in 09/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Not recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 09/03/2020
Report abuse
Chamonix_7
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_7 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 08/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/03/2020
Report abuse
Chamonix_8
Stay on 03/2020
  • Chamonix_8 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
I had a half day lesson with Manu ...
Overall rating

I had a half day lesson with Manu and i made so much progress, he was so helpful and kind, I will definitely book another lesson with ESF next time I am away

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/03/2020
Report abuse
Chamonix_9
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_9 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 3/5 at ESF Chamonix in 04/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/03/2020
Report abuse
Chamonix_10
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_10 Chamonix
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
the first day on 23.02 for the ...
Overall rating

the first day on 23.02 for the beginners snowboard class i got a teacher (unfortunately forgot his name), his English was very poor and when we went up to the high hill for the fist time to try he just said "go", so i went and fall down badly and twisted my ankle and knee. i was in big pain and though i broke the leg and he did not even offer to go to emergency or tried to help! i was shocked! so next day 23.02 i came in pain, but i wanted to continue, so there were 2 more teachers, including Gregory (hope i spell his name correct) and he was really great! he went down from the hill with each of students by hand, so i could understand the technique. if not Gregory i guess i will not learn anything and he was really great, dedicated and caring, He was the only reason i learned!

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/03/2020
Report abuse
Chamonix_11
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_11 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years