Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
304 reviews
Recommendation rate
24807 reviews

Chamonix
MAISON DE LA MONTAGNE

74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Pinned review
By Emily K.
Stay on 03/2024
Chamonix_1
By Emily K.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Chamonix_1 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I really enjoyed my lessons with ...
Overall rating

I really enjoyed my lessons with François in Chamonix! He was an excellent teacher and was able to cater for all abilities in the group. I felt that I was appropriately pushed out of my comfort zone on harder slopes as the week went on and François always ran the lessons with good humour. I 100% reccomend!

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2024
Report abuse
By Emily O.
Stay on 03/2024
Chamonix_2
By Emily O.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Chamonix_2 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
our instructor Eric was so great ...
Overall rating

our instructor Eric was so great and so encouraging. He made the trip really fun and the whole learning experience really fun!

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/03/2024
Report abuse
By Aleksa J.
Stay on 03/2024
Chamonix_3
By Aleksa J.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Chamonix_3 Chamonix
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Very good teacher
Overall rating

Very good teacher

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/03/2024
Report abuse
By Ioannis M.
Stay on 03/2024
Chamonix_4
By Ioannis M.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Chamonix_4 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The lessons as also the teachers ...
Overall rating

The lessons as also the teachers were pretty professional . My kid managed to Ski although his level of English was not proper . Meaning that the teachers helped him a lot to understand the basics of Skiing. On the other hand the level of service at Planards / Chamonix was the awful ! the office staff was rude and aggressive. I would never give another chance just because of the office staff.

Not recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/03/2024
Report abuse
By Charlotte H.
Stay on 03/2024
Envoyer une question
Chamonix_5
By Charlotte H.
Stay on 03/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Chamonix_5 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Excellent experience with ESF. My 3 ...
Overall rating

Excellent experience with ESF. My 3 year old learnt so much on his first time skiing and can’t wait to do it all again. Thank you

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/03/2024
Report abuse
By David O.
Stay on 03/2024
Chamonix_6
By David O.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Chamonix_6 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 23/03/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/03/2024
Report abuse
By Victoria S.
Stay on 03/2024
Chamonix_7
By Victoria S.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Chamonix_7 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
It was my three year old daughter’s ...
Overall rating

It was my three year old daughter’s first experience of skiing and she can now ski! Thanks we loved it.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/03/2024
Report abuse
By Emily K.
Stay on 03/2024
Chamonix_8
By Emily K.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Chamonix_8 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I really enjoyed my lessons with ...
Overall rating

I really enjoyed my lessons with François in Chamonix! He was an excellent teacher and was able to cater for all abilities in the group. I felt that I was appropriately pushed out of my comfort zone on harder slopes as the week went on and François always ran the lessons with good humour. I 100% reccomend!

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2024
Report abuse
By Dagher A.
Stay on 03/2024
Chamonix_9
By Dagher A.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Chamonix_9 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My 4-year old began his skiing ...
Overall rating

My 4-year old began his skiing journey with ESF this summer. He seemed to progress nicely over the 6-day course and we are very much looking forward to returning next year.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2024
Report abuse
By Helen M.
Stay on 03/2024
Chamonix_10
By Helen M.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Chamonix_10 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I came to Chamonix as a beginner ...
Overall rating

I came to Chamonix as a beginner and was met with Francois who was funny, talented and put me and others in my group at ease. Francois took us on several different trips around the Chamonix valley and was excellent at giving us local knowledge mixed in with his jokes! All the team at ESF were friendly and encouraging! Thank you!

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2024
Report abuse
By Grace F.
Stay on 03/2024
Chamonix_11
By Grace F.
Stay on 03/2024