Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.1 /5
87 reviews
Recommendation rate

ARCS 2000
Imm. Les Gentianes, place olympique

73700 Bourg-Saint-Maurice

Pinned review
ARCS 2000_1
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_1 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our monitor Nicolas was truly ...
Overall rating

Our monitor Nicolas was truly excellent - such an amazing teacher, and funny! The 5 day beginner course was really enjoyable, and I left being able to comfortably (and enjoyably) tackle any blue piste; I came with an open mind, but I left a skiier; thank you Nicolas!

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2020
Report abuse
ARCS 2000_2
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_2 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our monitor Nicolas was truly ...
Overall rating

Our monitor Nicolas was truly excellent - such an amazing teacher, and funny! The 5 day beginner course was really enjoyable, and I left being able to comfortably (and enjoyably) tackle any blue piste; I came with an open mind, but I left a skiier; thank you Nicolas!

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2020
Report abuse
ARCS 2000_3
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_3 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We were to travel to Les Arcs on ...
Overall rating

We were to travel to Les Arcs on 14/3/20. We decided not to travel because of the corona virus and the school offered a 50% refund. The following day, the resort closed and the school contacted us to give us 100% refund. Thank you all

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Not applicable
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Not applicable
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/03/2020
Report abuse
ARCS 2000_4
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_4 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
Brilliant lesson and great ...
Overall rating

Brilliant lesson and great instructor!

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/03/2020
Report abuse
ARCS 2000_5
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_5 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I switched between morning level 2 ...
Overall rating

I switched between morning level 2 and afternoon level 1, because afternoon's lecturer in level 2 (Sébastien) couldn't speak English and was going too fast with too little explanation. He also did not care for security and sometimes left me behind.
Afternoon classes in level 1 with Laurent were amazing with lots of explanations in English and the correct speed to actually try and apply what was learned in my skiing.

Morning lessons in level 2 with Nils were cool and we kept advancing steadily throughout the week towards a higher speed while keeping our form, which was most important.

The ladies at the reception desk had difficulties understanding my problem at first and while they always tried to help, they weren't necessarily doing a good job at efficiency.

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2020
Report abuse
ARCS 2000_6
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_6 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I completed 6 days of beginner ski ...
Overall rating

I completed 6 days of beginner ski school at Arcs 1950/2000 and it was an absolutely amazing experience which I would 100% recommend.I was VERY nervous and afraid however our instructor made me feel safe and supported at all times and I learned so much more quickly than I could have imagined and loved the experience. Our instructor, Lino, had over 40 years' of experience as a ski instructor at Les Arcs and he made everything very easy to understand and follow. He pushed us to learn but only as far as we felt comfortable. I had the afternoon lessons which only had about 5/6 people per class. My husband was a natural pro and so ESF kindly bumped him up to a more advanced class after the first couple of lessons.All equipment hire was smooth and easy.

THANK YOU ESF AND LINO - LOVE YOU!!!! =D

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/03/2020
Report abuse
ARCS 2000_7
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_7 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
First time that we have booked ...
Overall rating

First time that we have booked private lessons and so pleased that we did. For 4 of us it wasn't too much more than the group lessons. Very good instructor who as well as improving our skiing told us interesting info about area. Also took us on variety of pistes so we got to know area well. Would definitely recommend ESF

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/03/2020
Report abuse
ARCS 2000_8
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_8 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses & Private lessons_2 Group courses & Private lessons
Brilliant teacher - Severine
Overall rating

Brilliant teacher - Severine

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/03/2020
Report abuse
ARCS 2000_9
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_9 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our five year old granddaughter ...
Overall rating

Our five year old granddaughter learned to ski with Patrice. At the end of each lesson she was asking for more and despite tears, which Patrice teased her out of, she was skiing well enough to be able to manage all the challenges in the playpark in Vallandry. Mission accomplished. Thanks Patrice.

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/03/2020
Report abuse
ARCS 2000_10
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_10 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Exaltent expérience! Thanks a lot!
Overall rating

Exaltent expérience! Thanks a lot!

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/03/2020
Report abuse
ARCS 2000_11
Stay on 03/2020