Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.2 /5
343 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Olivia O.
Stay on 01/2019
Megève_1
By Olivia O.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Megève_1 Megève
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

It was a very good week for our ...

Overall rating

It was a very good week for our daugther. She really enjoyed it and she loved her teacher! Only feedback is that it was not very easy to find her class (English Flocon) but we found it evetually :-)

Recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/01/2019
Report abuse
By Sophie F.
Stay on 02/2019
Megève_2
By Sophie F.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Megève_2 Megève
  • Adults_0 Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 3/5 at ESF Megève in 05/02/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2019
Report abuse
By Nesrin G.
Stay on 01/2019
Megève_3
By Nesrin G.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Megève_3 Megève
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 3/5 at ESF Megève in 02/02/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/02/2019
Report abuse
By Mercedes B.
Stay on 12/2018
Megève_4
By Mercedes B.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Megève_4 Megève
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

We booked 5 morning lessons for my ...

Overall rating

We booked 5 morning lessons for my 8 year old son in the flocan group. Although when he joined the group it appeared to me that the other children in the group were of a lower standard than required. After the first day we ask for him to be moved up to the next level the instructor said they would check with the office. Next day they said they would evaluate him. Ok. Then they said they would be going up the mountain. But after I found out it was only the beginners area. By Thursday they said it was to late to change. I feel although he learned something, it would have been more appropriate to put him in a group with the same skills and experience.

Recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Olivia O.
Stay on 01/2019
Megève_5
By Olivia O.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Megève_5 Megève
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

It was a very good week for our ...

Overall rating

It was a very good week for our daugther. She really enjoyed it and she loved her teacher! Only feedback is that it was not very easy to find her class (English Flocon) but we found it evetually :-)

Recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/01/2019
Report abuse
By Steve S.
Stay on 01/2019
Megève_6
By Steve S.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Megève_6 Megève
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Megève in 22/01/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/01/2019
Report abuse
By Jose C.
Stay on 12/2018
Megève_7
By Jose C.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Megève_7 Megève
  • Alpine ski and Snowboard_0 Alpine ski and Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years and Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years and Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

The quality of the organization was ...

Overall rating

The quality of the organization was mediocre. The courses, not too technical nor taken care of. There is no methodology at the advanced levels.

Not recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/01/2019
Report abuse
By Mark B.
Stay on 01/2019
Megève_8
By Mark B.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Megève_8 Megève
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My son had 5 days with Priscilla ...

Overall rating

My son had 5 days with Priscilla who was very nice and kind. He doesn't always do everything his teachers ask him to do but she managed to get him to follow her instruction well and he was delighted to earn the Etoile Bronze in the end. My daughter joined the class for 2 days and also enjoyed it.

Recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/01/2019
Report abuse
By Anna A.
Stay on 12/2018
Megève_9
By Anna A.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Megève_9 Megève
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Megève in 22/01/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/01/2019
Report abuse
By Andrea D.
Stay on 12/2018
Megève_10
By Andrea D.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Megève_10 Megève
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Toute ma famille a pris leçons avec ...

Overall rating

Toute ma famille a pris leçons avec ESF et je pensais que vous etiez les meilleurs. L'école est très bien organizée et professionelle. Le problem est que le moniteur de mon enfant n'avait aucune abilitè de travailler avec enfants. C'etait terrible. Elle a eu un problème avec mon enfant le premier jour (le skilift!!!) et n'a pas essayé de l'aider. La fin. Pas d'étoile? Ça n'est pas le probleme. C'est l'enfant -qui parle seulement Anglais- toujour le dernier dans la ligne et jamais integrée dans le cours. Jamais dans ces jours. Je skie et je l'ai vu. Grave.

Not recommend Megève
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/01/2019
Report abuse
  • Cyprien DURAND
    General Manager ESF MEGEVE

Bonjour, nous avons bien entendu vos remarques et souhaitons nous améliorer dans ce sens. Le manque de communication qui a été ressentis durant les cours collectifs de votre enfant n'est pas le reflet de notre école de ski. Nous avons fait part de vos remarques au directeur technique, qui à déjà pris les mesures nécessaires pour en informer le moniteur en question. En vous remerciant de votre avis. Bien cordialement Carla B

By Hayley H.
Stay on 01/2019
Megève_11
By Hayley H.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Megève_11 Megève
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski