Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
395 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Emma P.
Stay on 01/2019
Flaine_1
By Emma P.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Flaine_1 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My 3 year old daughter had a ...

Overall rating

My 3 year old daughter had a wonderful time at Flaine ESF ski school. Her instructor was very kind and helpful and she was whizzing down the nursery slope by the end of the week.
Thank you, Merci

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Emma P.
Stay on 02/2019
Flaine_2
By Emma P.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Flaine_2 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My son had an excellent time, and ...

Overall rating

My son had an excellent time, and passes his course. My daughter did not enjoy her class and felt her teacher was pointing and speaking about her to another teacher, she also did not pass, she was not given any information nor were we given any advice on what to work with her on, just simply on the last day, you did not pass. Classes were a lot bigger than previous years, will half an hour wasted each day while students came down from p.v., previous year our whole group was at p.v.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/02/2019
Report abuse
By Bara G.
Stay on 01/2019
Flaine_3
By Bara G.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Flaine_3 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Caco my teacher for the week was ...

Overall rating

Caco my teacher for the week was absolutely brilliant. She was so patient and really wanted to teach us to do all the things right. I couldn’t have wished for a better teacher, and if I ever come back to Flaine, I will be sure to ask for her as my instructor again. You should give her a raise!!! Or at least give her my praise :)

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/02/2019
Report abuse
By Katherine B.
Stay on 01/2019
Flaine_4
By Katherine B.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Flaine_4 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

The instructors are extremely ...

Overall rating

The instructors are extremely competent, patient and kind and the children's skiing was hugely improved during the week.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 31/01/2019
Report abuse
By Zoe L.
Stay on 01/2019
Flaine_5
By Zoe L.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Flaine_5 Flaine
  • Alpine ski and Snowboard_0 Alpine ski and Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My husband and I both had lessons. ...

Overall rating

My husband and I both had lessons. I had snowboarding lessons with Myrtille and she was excellent! Couldn't speak more highly of her.

Frustratingly, my husband's experience wasn't so good. My husband went in to beginner ski lessons having never skiid before. On only the second lesson, my husband was told that as he wasn't progressing fast enough he could no longer have group lessons and he was told to get private lessons. This was incredibly demotivating for him and put him off skiing. He had one private lesson which is all we could afford which helped his confidence slightly but he was then left with 3 days of no lessons which hampered his learning.

I have never had this experience with ESF before and its a real shame it happened on my husband's first experience.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Chris M.
Stay on 01/2019
Flaine_6
By Chris M.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Flaine_6 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Flaine in 30/01/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Emma P.
Stay on 01/2019
Flaine_7
By Emma P.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Flaine_7 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My 3 year old daughter had a ...

Overall rating

My 3 year old daughter had a wonderful time at Flaine ESF ski school. Her instructor was very kind and helpful and she was whizzing down the nursery slope by the end of the week.
Thank you, Merci

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Gary C.
Stay on 01/2019
Flaine_8
By Gary C.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Flaine_8 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Flaine in 30/01/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Maria T.
Stay on 01/2019
Flaine_9
By Maria T.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Flaine_9 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Flaine in 30/01/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Richards R.
Stay on 01/2019
Flaine_10
By Richards R.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Flaine_10 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Flaine in 30/01/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Claire S.
Stay on 01/2019
Flaine_11
By Claire S.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Flaine_11 Flaine