Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
1206 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Kim B.
Stay on 04/2024
By Kim B.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_1 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The kids 1st ski trip, 2 in Piou ...
Overall rating

The kids 1st ski trip, 2 in Piou Piou and 1in Ourson. Great experience for them! English speaking instructors (although mainly French spoken as majority of students were French) - very encouraging and progress was amazing. The first day or two were a little frantic at the beginning and end of the lessons, but all staff were approachable and friendly - special thanks to Silvie, Marie & Pierre for taking such good care of our kids and introducing them to the mountains!

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/04/2024
Report abuse
By Johannes S.
Stay on 05/2024
By Johannes S.
Stay on 05/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_2 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Unfortunately not a good experience ...
Overall rating

Unfortunately not a good experience as our son was downgraded from the flocon level to the ourson level where he could play in the esf kids garden. Although he was able to ski on green and blue slopes, but according to the teacher the age gap with the other kids in the class was too big. Eventually he learned to ski from us and only got demotivated by an only French speaking esf ourson class..

Not recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/05/2024
Report abuse
By Niels V.
Stay on 05/2024
By Niels V.
Stay on 05/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_3 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 3/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 06/05/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Not recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/05/2024
Report abuse
By Rod C.
Stay on 04/2024
By Rod C.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Val Thorens_4 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
In my view, ESF is still the best ...
Overall rating

In my view, ESF is still the best option for ski school in any resort.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/04/2024
Report abuse
By Patrick W.
Stay on 04/2024
By Patrick W.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_5 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our instructor Benjamin was ...
Overall rating

Our instructor Benjamin was excellent. Very engaging, funny and always ready to answer our questions. I hadn’t skied in 12 years and came away after my 5 days of lessons feeling great and looking forward to my next ski holiday and lessons with ESF.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2024
Report abuse
By Joanne M.
Stay on 04/2024
By Joanne M.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_6 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our 9 year old enjoyed his lessons ...
Overall rating

Our 9 year old enjoyed his lessons with Benjamin who made the lessons fun but informative. Thanks

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2024
Report abuse
By Gwen R.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
By Gwen R.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Flaine_7 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My British children loved ESF at ...
Overall rating

My British children loved ESF at Flaine. Their teachers Kako and Myrtille were friendly, patient, kind, funny, knowledgeable, and great skiers. At Flocon level, they can now parallel turn and have been to the top of the mountain and down. They made friends and enjoyed their snack breaks on the mountain. Every day was different and fun. Thank you! Merci beaucoup!

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By James H.
Stay on 04/2024
By James H.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_8 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 18/04/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By David J.
Stay on 04/2024
By David J.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_9 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 18/04/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Gareth S.
Stay on 04/2024
By Gareth S.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_10 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 18/04/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Anna C.
Stay on 04/2024
By Anna C.
Stay on 04/2024