Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
394 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Hannah S.
Stay on 04/2022
By Hannah S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • La Clusaz_1 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Both my children (who were first ...
Overall rating

Both my children (who were first time skiers) loved their morning lessons with Liddy. She spoke excellent english and had just the right approach. They looked forward to their lesson every day and I'm sure they will now love skiing forever after such a brilliant introduction!

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse
By Annemieke J.
Stay on 05/2022
By Annemieke J.
Stay on 05/2022
  • Val Thorens_2 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_0 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
We got the advice from ESF to get ...
Overall rating

We got the advice from ESF to get skipasses for all ( beginner) kids since day one of the lessons. two kids didn't need them the first two days, our youngest didn't need it for the first 4 days.. so we payed approx 250 euro on skipasses that where not used.. waste of money and poor advice.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/05/2022
Report abuse
By Mathew F.
Stay on 04/2022
By Mathew F.
Stay on 04/2022
  • La Rosière_3 La Rosière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF La Rosière in 04/05/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend La Rosière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/05/2022
Report abuse
By Jodi A.
Stay on 04/2022
By Jodi A.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Tignes Le Lac_4 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our son loved his ski lessons with ...
Overall rating

Our son loved his ski lessons with ESF. The instructors were friendly and welcoming and the lessons were fun and enjoyable. Our son made great progress throughout the week and was moved into a higher level group. The medal presentation on the final day was a lovely end to the week.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/05/2022
Report abuse
By Xavier K.
Stay on 04/2022
By Xavier K.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
The technical teaching was good ...
Overall rating

The technical teaching was good only Chantal was not very tactical in telling the kids what they did not good. One of my kids was all day disappointed because Chantal did say he didn’t ski well. That can be the case but skiing should be fun during holidays, there are different ways of telling that something is not good.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/05/2022
Report abuse
By Yanick S.
Stay on 04/2022
By Yanick S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_6 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
First days there was a lot of ...
Overall rating

First days there was a lot of waiting before classes started. Rest was all very good

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/05/2022
Report abuse
By Catherine B.
Stay on 04/2022
By Catherine B.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_7 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
We initially start our children in ...
Overall rating

We initially start our children in group lessons. There was little organisation, progress or enjoyment. Security was also a concern within the ESF area. After 3 days we left ski school and moved to ESF private lessons, these instructors were excellent, and progress was very good. We were very disappointed with the group lessons and witnessed very young children left unsupervised on the piste. Please let us know if you want more specific feedback/photos.

Not recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/04/2022
Report abuse
By Sarah D.
Stay on 04/2022
By Sarah D.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_8 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The instructors seemed very ...
Overall rating

The instructors seemed very accommodating and our two sons enjoyed their lessons. Thank you.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 27/04/2022
Report abuse
By Simon B.
Stay on 04/2022
By Simon B.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_9 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville in 23/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/04/2022
Report abuse
By Roland S.
Stay on 04/2022
By Roland S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_10 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We opted for English lessons, but a ...
Overall rating

We opted for English lessons, but a lot of French was spoken to our kids

Not recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/04/2022
Report abuse
By Hannah S.
Stay on 04/2022
By Hannah S.
Stay on 04/2022
  • La Clusaz_11 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Both my children (who were first ...
Overall rating

Both my children (who were first time skiers) loved their morning lessons with Liddy. She spoke excellent english and had just the right approach. They looked forward to their lesson every day and I'm sure they will now love skiing forever after such a brilliant introduction!

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2022
Report abuse