Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
805 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Joan F.
Stay on 03/2024
By Joan F.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_1 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Teens_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our 4 children had an amazing time, ...
Overall rating

Our 4 children had an amazing time, the girls loved their first experience of skiing in the ourson group with our 5 year old going to a camp for the first time ever. Matthieu was so kind to both girls and the loved going each afternoon. Our older boys 11 & 13 went from complete beginners to black slopes in 5 days ! Their teacher was just the best, thank you Ellen they loved her class each day and were treated with huge respect in a group of mainly adults! ESF have given our kids a love for skiing, all four of them which is brilliant as we worried one or two of our kids might not enjoy it! Now our only problem is we’ll have to come back again very soon!

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Johannes S.
Stay on 05/2024
By Johannes S.
Stay on 05/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_2 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Unfortunately not a good experience ...
Overall rating

Unfortunately not a good experience as our son was downgraded from the flocon level to the ourson level where he could play in the esf kids garden. Although he was able to ski on green and blue slopes, but according to the teacher the age gap with the other kids in the class was too big. Eventually he learned to ski from us and only got demotivated by an only French speaking esf ourson class..

Not recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/05/2024
Report abuse
By Elizabeth F.
Stay on 04/2024
By Elizabeth F.
Stay on 04/2024
  • OZ EN OISANS_3 OZ EN OISANS
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Teens & Children under 3 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Teens & Children under 3 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We have booked courses for our ...
Overall rating

We have booked courses for our children and grandchildren over many years and are always pleased with the quality of the teaching and the progress made.

Recommend OZ EN OISANS
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2024
Report abuse
By Melanie A.
Stay on 04/2024
By Melanie A.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_4 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our daughter had a lovely week ...
Overall rating

Our daughter had a lovely week skiing in Flaine for the Easter holidays. It was her first ever time skiing and she did three hours every morning. We finally found an activity that used up some off her boundless energy! We’ll be back next year.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/04/2024
Report abuse
By Joan F.
Stay on 03/2024
By Joan F.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_5 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Teens_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our 4 children had an amazing time, ...
Overall rating

Our 4 children had an amazing time, the girls loved their first experience of skiing in the ourson group with our 5 year old going to a camp for the first time ever. Matthieu was so kind to both girls and the loved going each afternoon. Our older boys 11 & 13 went from complete beginners to black slopes in 5 days ! Their teacher was just the best, thank you Ellen they loved her class each day and were treated with huge respect in a group of mainly adults! ESF have given our kids a love for skiing, all four of them which is brilliant as we worried one or two of our kids might not enjoy it! Now our only problem is we’ll have to come back again very soon!

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Anna C.
Stay on 04/2024
By Anna C.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_6 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
My girls really enjoyed their ...
Overall rating

My girls really enjoyed their private lessons with Vivien and have requested the same next year. Their skiing also progressed rapidly. We were very pleased with the lessons and plan to return in February 2025 for more lessons and have highly recommended the ski school to friends with children looking to go skiing.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Christopher N.
Stay on 04/2024
By Christopher N.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Courchevel 1850_7 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Adeline was an excellent 2 star ...
Overall rating

Adeline was an excellent 2 star teacher this year and my son made huge progress. Much better teaching and atmosphere than in the Village des Enfants which my son did last year. The Village des Enfants needs to improve hugely. The admin needs to also improve hugely and office staff need to be far more helpful and friendly.

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Harry M.
Stay on 04/2024
By Harry M.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Serre Chevalier Villeneuve_8 Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Can't give a view on the quality of ...
Overall rating

Can't give a view on the quality of the teaching as I didn't see it. Also I dare say progress is dependent on age ( our 3 year old didn't make huge progress). But the staff were very friendly and welcoming, it all seemed well organised, and most importantly, my children loved it! They were particularly pleased with their badges. We'll certainly do again. Thank you to everyone!

Recommend Serre Chevalier Villeneuve
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Vito B.
Stay on 04/2024
By Vito B.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_9 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The first day the class was of 10 ...
Overall rating

The first day the class was of 10 pupils all of different level, therefore not really useful, it got much better when we got our own teacher the day after

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Katharine C.
Stay on 04/2024
By Katharine C.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Val Thorens_10 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
As I booked for 4 children, this ...
Overall rating

As I booked for 4 children, this was difficult to answer, two had great experiences and two didn’t progress as they should. I was extremely disappointed by sifflote as the child did LESS skiing than they did in Piou Piou last year in another resort. They did not progress at all.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Charlotte T.
Stay on 04/2024
By Charlotte T.
Stay on 04/2024