Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.2 /5
229 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Niamh M.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_1
By Niamh M.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_1 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years

My 5yr old did excellent in ski ...

Overall rating

My 5yr old did excellent in ski school this year. It was first year out of kindergarten and I no longer had to bribe him! Jumps and everything. He had great fun
My 3yr old did not get on well in kindergarten and we swapped out with private lessons that again worked out great.
Only downside is the timing was after the normal lessons so we luckily had grandparents there to help us out
We have found with our boys they did not enjoy the kindergarten.
But once outside they have done super and it’s a pleasure to see them skiing down the slopes enjoying themselves.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/03/2019
Report abuse
By Jiajun L.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_2
By Jiajun L.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_2 Chamonix
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

I really like my board sking ...

Overall rating

I really like my board sking teacher, she is passion and patient. When she notice we was scarred, she will give us emotion encourage and push us to do so. After the lessons, I learn a lots. Not only the sking, but also the attitude facing life. Never give up and try. Thank you. If I have a chance, I will definitely go back to have another lessons!

Noelle

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/04/2019
Report abuse
By Liz K.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_3
By Liz K.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_3 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

Meeting points not clear. Could ...

Overall rating

Meeting points not clear. Could save time if a message was sent in the morning for where to meet especially if in an area much closer to where chalets are. Lessons given in French and English at times which wasn’t what I’d paid for - it didn’t add too much time on but it was more the principle that we were having to wait twice as long for instructions. Overall really enjoyed the classes!

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/04/2019
Report abuse
By Niamh M.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_4
By Niamh M.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_4 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years

My 5yr old did excellent in ski ...

Overall rating

My 5yr old did excellent in ski school this year. It was first year out of kindergarten and I no longer had to bribe him! Jumps and everything. He had great fun
My 3yr old did not get on well in kindergarten and we swapped out with private lessons that again worked out great.
Only downside is the timing was after the normal lessons so we luckily had grandparents there to help us out
We have found with our boys they did not enjoy the kindergarten.
But once outside they have done super and it’s a pleasure to see them skiing down the slopes enjoying themselves.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/03/2019
Report abuse
By Borowski B.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_5
By Borowski B.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_5 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 25/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/03/2019
Report abuse
By Joanna G.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_6
By Joanna G.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_6 Chamonix

I was disappointed with the esf ...

Overall rating

I was disappointed with the esf experience for my daughter. I think in hindsight 3 is far too young for structured lessons and think you should go from 4 only. I didn’t find he teachers supportive and actually quite rude and stressful at times. we changed school half way through the week for a new group which my daughter enjoyed more but we overall were very unhappy. It wasn’t the childcare or lesson experience we expected

Not recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/03/2019
Report abuse
By Edouard P.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_7
By Edouard P.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_7 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Chamonix in 19/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/03/2019
Report abuse
By Laura M.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_8
By Laura M.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_8 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 18/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/03/2019
Report abuse
By Sarah S.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_9
By Sarah S.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_9 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 18/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/03/2019
Report abuse
By Caroline B.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_10
By Caroline B.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_10 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 16/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 16/03/2019
Report abuse
By Thomas C.
Stay on 03/2019
Chamonix_11
By Thomas C.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Chamonix_11 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Chamonix in 15/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Not recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/03/2019
Report abuse