Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
  • Description : Today, the Ecole du Ski Français is the largest ski school in the world, with 2,000,000 pupils taking 800,000 tests every year.
  • Adress : 6 Allée des Mitaillères, 38246 Meylan
  • Phone number : 04 76 90 67 36
  • Website : www.esf-uk.co.uk
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Selection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.2 /5
173 reviews
Recommendation rate
Chamonix
MAISON DE LA MONTAGNE

74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Pinned review

By Amy S.
Stay on 01/2020
Chamonix_1
By Amy S.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Chamonix_1 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Thank you very much to ESF Chamonix ...

Overall rating

Thank you very much to ESF Chamonix for a great week. I really enjoyed my week learning to ski. I was in a beginners class, and Marion was an excellent instructor. She was very patient, knowledgable and I feel I leant a lot from being taught by her, so thank you very much!
Amy, Scotland

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/02/2020
Report abuse
By Jurgen H.
Stay on 02/2020
Chamonix_2
By Jurgen H.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_2 Chamonix
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Chamonix in 11/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Joseph W.
Stay on 02/2020
Chamonix_3
By Joseph W.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_3 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Gardinere staff were very ...

Overall rating

Gardinere staff were very accommodating with my little boy George

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/02/2020
Report abuse
By Timur S.
Stay on 02/2020
Chamonix_4
By Timur S.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_4 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Thank you ESF

Overall rating

Thank you ESF

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/02/2020
Report abuse
By Aidan H.
Stay on 02/2020
Chamonix_5
By Aidan H.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_5 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 09/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 09/02/2020
Report abuse
By Kelie M.
Stay on 02/2020
Chamonix_6
By Kelie M.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_6 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

This is the third year we have used ...

Overall rating

This is the third year we have used esf and each time we have left with positive outcome. The staff are fantastic and the kids loved being with the instructors learning an amazing skill. Many thanks.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/02/2020
Report abuse
By Mohammad A.
Stay on 01/2020
Chamonix_7
By Mohammad A.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Chamonix_7 Chamonix
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

The monitor was not on the level ...

Overall rating

The monitor was not on the level and the abilities to teach a group, never comment on my mistakes unless i asked him.

Not recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2020
Report abuse
By John M.
Stay on 02/2020
Chamonix_8
By John M.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_8 Chamonix
  • Adults_0 Adults
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Chamonix in 05/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/02/2020
Report abuse
By Roy R.
Stay on 01/2020
Chamonix_9
By Roy R.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Chamonix_9 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

The instructor was very ...

Overall rating

The instructor was very professional and made sure to identify technical errors and fix them. Some positive feedback from time to time might have been helpful ;)

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/02/2020
Report abuse
By Amy S.
Stay on 01/2020
Chamonix_10
By Amy S.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Chamonix_10 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Thank you very much to ESF Chamonix ...

Overall rating

Thank you very much to ESF Chamonix for a great week. I really enjoyed my week learning to ski. I was in a beginners class, and Marion was an excellent instructor. She was very patient, knowledgable and I feel I leant a lot from being taught by her, so thank you very much!
Amy, Scotland

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/02/2020
Report abuse
By Doreen M.
Stay on 01/2020
Chamonix_11
By Doreen M.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Chamonix_11 Chamonix
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

This is our second year at ESF ...

Overall rating

This is our second year at ESF Chamonix and our son enjoys his lessons and makes great progress. The teacher/student ratio is great.
Access to the school and ski area is easy and it's nice to be able to watch the kids ski.
Easy booking online and staff/teachers are very friendly.
My only wish would be that the teachers would provide a little more feedback about progess at the end of the sessions.
Thank you ESF Chamonix. We'll be back next year.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods