Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.2 /5
113 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Ana R.
Stay on 12/2018
Argentière_1
By Ana R.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Argentière_1 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens

The course offer was wide and ...

Overall rating

The course offer was wide and flexible, excellent week! Ana

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Ana R.
Stay on 12/2018
Argentière_2
By Ana R.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Argentière_2 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens

The course offer was wide and ...

Overall rating

The course offer was wide and flexible, excellent week! Ana

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/01/2019
Report abuse
By Yukiko S.
Stay on 01/2019
Argentière_3
By Yukiko S.
Stay on 01/2019
  • Argentière_3 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years

Really enjoyed dealing with ESF ...

Overall rating

Really enjoyed dealing with ESF argentiere. Our children were very well taken care of and I also enjoyed my private lesson. The admin staff were also very helpful. Will def return!

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/01/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great time skiing with us We hope you had a good holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back at the ESF Argentière. Kind regards from all our team.

By Ramez N.
Stay on 12/2018
Argentière_4
By Ramez N.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Argentière_4 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Argentière in 21/01/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/01/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Bonjour, Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu vous donner satisfaction durant vos vacances dans la vallée de Chamonix au travers de nos cours de ski. Toute l'équipe de l'ESF Argentière vous remercie très chaleureusement d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à ce questionnaire. Nous vous invitons également à développer vos commentaires afin que nous puissions en tenir compte dans un but d'améliorations futures. À bientôt. Très cordialement

By Basil G.
Stay on 12/2018
Argentière_5
By Basil G.
Stay on 12/2018
  • Argentière_5 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Argentière in 15/01/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/01/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Goodmorning, Many thanks for your review, we are happy that you had a good skiing experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again at the ESF Argentiere Best regards from the ESF team

By Lewis S.
Stay on 04/2018
Argentière_6
By Lewis S.
Stay on 04/2018
  • Argentière_6 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Argentière in 16/04/2018, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 16/04/2018
Report abuse
By Lisa M.
Stay on 04/2018
Argentière_7
By Lisa M.
Stay on 04/2018
  • Argentière_7 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My daughter, Kymberley Mack, was in ...

Overall rating

My daughter, Kymberley Mack, was in Two Star afternoon group last week with Stephanie, she really enjoyed her lessons and is very proud of her medal. Thank you very much to Stephanie who was lovely to Kymberley and a fantastic teacher.
Can I please order/buy one of the Two Star booklets showing the skills for Two Star level? Kymberley's friend (Solomon) got a booklet from is One Star group and Kymberley would like a booklet for the Two Star level. Thank you very much.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 12/04/2018
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Good Morning and thank you for your feedback We are happy to hear that your daughter had a great week of skiing with us in Argentiere. If you wish to get one of our booklets, please send us an email with your home address and we will send one to you best regards from all our team

By Olivia U.
Stay on 03/2018
Argentière_8
By Olivia U.
Stay on 03/2018
  • Argentière_8 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Jean-Marie was an excellent ...

Overall rating

Jean-Marie was an excellent instructor- positive, knowledgeable and full of passion for skiing. He certainly improved our skill level and enabled us to tackle runs we wouldn't have thought possible, but all while ensuring we had a great time and kept our confidence high.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/04/2018
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Good Morning Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy to hear that you had a great time skiing with Jean Marie and we look forward to welcoming you again in Argentière Many thanks from all our team

By Natacha B.
Stay on 03/2018
Argentière_9
By Natacha B.
Stay on 03/2018
  • Argentière_9 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Argentière in 14/03/2018, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 14/03/2018
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Bonjour, Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu vous satisfaire et que votre semaine de cours ait répondu à  vos attentes. Toute l'équipe de l'ESF Argentière vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à  ce questionnaire. N'hésitez pas à  nous formuler vos remarques afin que nous puissions nous améliorer et répondre encore mieux à  vos attentes. À bientôt. Bien cordialement.

By Np W.
Stay on 03/2018
Argentière_10
By Np W.
Stay on 03/2018
  • Argentière_10 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

High level teaching, unfortunately ...

Overall rating

High level teaching, unfortunately a bit hampered by the waiting due to larger classes in school holidays. Top organisation and response!

Recommend Argentière
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2018
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Goodmoring, Many thanks for your review, we are happy that you had a good skiing experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again at the ESF Argentiere Best regards from the ESF team

By Ollie U.
Stay on 02/2018
Argentière_11
By Ollie U.
Stay on 02/2018
  • Argentière_11 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My son attended a week long ski ...

Overall rating

My son attended a week long ski school and I found it was very disorganized. On the second day the instructor told us they would go onto the piste. He assumed I understood that my son would need a ski pass...I did not realize this, maybe that is my fault but the next morning I did not have time to queue and get one for him so he had to join a different group for the rest of the week. Every time the instructor saw us I could visibly see him shake his head and roll his eyes at us! My son struggled to fit into the other group as he was the only English child. I went to get him and all the kids came back with the teacher and he was not there. I tried to ask the teacher who was busy elsewhere...5 minutes later he appeared. His ski had fallen off and he had to come back on his own...

Not recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 08/03/2018
Report abuse