Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.2 /5
96 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Adam R.
Stay on 02/2019
Argentière_1
By Adam R.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Argentière_1 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years

Our son has always had ESF training ...

Overall rating

Our son has always had ESF training since he started skiing. We value the knowledge and skill the instructors/monitors provide and know that each time our school learns something new that will benefit his skiing ability. Thanks ESG. Until next time!

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/02/2019
Report abuse
By Gail F.
Stay on 03/2019
Argentière_2
By Gail F.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Argentière_2 Argentière
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My son Conor started on his 1st day ...

Overall rating

My son Conor started on his 1st day in 1er etoile but as 12 and 1/2, he was far older than everyone else. The front desk staff were very sympathetic to this and provided several alternative options, ensuring that he had a great skiing experience. Merci!

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Good Morning Thank you for your feedback, We are happy that your son had a great time skiing with us and we hope to see you again in Argentiere. Many thanks The ESF Argentiere Team

By Patricia L.
Stay on 03/2019
Argentière_3
By Patricia L.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Argentière_3 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years

Our children had a great skiing ...

Overall rating

Our children had a great skiing week with Mimi

Not recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
By Myriam E.
Stay on 03/2019
Argentière_4
By Myriam E.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Argentière_4 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Teens_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Teens

My three daughters did their ...

Overall rating

My three daughters did their lessons at ESF. Very good teaching and the girls' technique has progressed a lot.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 07/03/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Good Morning Thank you for your feedback, We are happy that your daughters had a great time skiing with us and we hope to see you all again in Argentiere. Many thanks The ESF Argentiere Team

By Maroun I.
Stay on 03/2019
Argentière_5
By Maroun I.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Argentière_5 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens

Hi my children had a great time and ...

Overall rating

Hi my children had a great time and profited a lot from the 5 days lessons in Category 3 , the ski course was 2H:30 mins in the morning and it would be nice if the course started earlier at the ski lift in order to have the full 2.5 Hours on the slopes .Apart from that everything was very good and organized and we are looking forward to go there and have extra lessons next year

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 05/03/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Good Morning Thank you for your feedback, We are happy that your son had a good time skiing with us and we hope to see you again in Argentiere. Many thanks The ESF Argentiere Team

By Benjamin H.
Stay on 02/2019
Argentière_6
By Benjamin H.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Argentière_6 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years

We had two very different ...

Overall rating

We had two very different experiences for our children. One instructor was very good, friendly and my daughter enjoyed the week very much. My son's instructor, Alain, always arrived late, then stood chatting to parents showing no hurry to leave. The group was always the last left waiting at the meeting point when all others had long gone. He was supposed to take the English speaking children, but spoke only French to them and was grumpy and unfriendly. My son is only 7 and said that Alain rarely translated the instructions into English for him and the other English/American children. The ski school claims that the instructors speak English but this is worth checking. This instructor was certainly not comfortable either speaking English or dealing with young children. A shame.

Not recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/03/2019
Report abuse
By Edward F.
Stay on 02/2019
Argentière_7
By Edward F.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Argentière_7 Argentière
  • Alpine ski and Snowboard_0 Alpine ski and Snowboard
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years and Teens_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years and Teens

Three children, three different ...

Overall rating

Three children, three different experiences. Petit Ourson was excellent in all respects. 3-star did not have enough / adequate English speaking instructors (despite us specifying an English lesson at booking) and this was given as the main reason why our 10 year old son was dropped down to 2-star, despite him achieving 2-star standard comfortably last year. The beginners snow board lessons for our 13 year old son moved too slowly and the commitment of the instructor seemed very questionable. There was one session in which he was clearly giving both private tuition to one individual in parallel with trying to teach a class, which materially impacted the quality of the class lesson. Not good enough.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 02/03/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Good Morning, We would like to thank you for your feedback, we are glad that your little Ourson was happy and we will work to improve all the other aspects Many thanks The ESF Argentiere Team

By Adam R.
Stay on 02/2019
Argentière_8
By Adam R.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Argentière_8 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years

Our son has always had ESF training ...

Overall rating

Our son has always had ESF training since he started skiing. We value the knowledge and skill the instructors/monitors provide and know that each time our school learns something new that will benefit his skiing ability. Thanks ESG. Until next time!

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/02/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Good Morning Thank you for your feedback, We are happy that your son had a great time skiing with us and we look forward to seeing you again in Argentiere. Many thanks The ESF Argentiere Team

By Stuart M.
Stay on 02/2019
Argentière_9
By Stuart M.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Argentière_9 Argentière
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years

The progress made by my two boys ...

Overall rating

The progress made by my two boys was fantastic and I would highly recommend ESF. The only small challenge we sometimes faced was around communication - for example when trying to collect the boys on Friday to see them awarded with their badges, we went to where we had collected them from the previous 5 days to find out they were actually outside the main office (meaning we missed the presentation, and potentially the boys could have wandered off - thankfully they have more sense than that). That said, we will be using them again and will just ask more questions this time.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/02/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Good Morning Thank you for your feedback, we really value de opinion of our customers and we will work to improve our comunication. We are happy that your sons had a great time skiing with us and we hope to see you again in Argentiere. Many thanks The ESF Argentiere Team

By Amanda Z.
Stay on 02/2019
Argentière_10
By Amanda Z.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Argentière_10 Argentière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years

My children stayed for the whole ...

Overall rating

My children stayed for the whole day and the lunch break was too long. There wasn’t much they could do in such a long time, the facilities on offer weren’t great and they were very bored.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/02/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Good Morning Thank you for your feedback. We try to keep the children entretained for our 2 h lunchbreaks , However, with the winter weather conditions sometimes it is not easy. we cannot make the breaks shorter as it is syncronized with the group lesson departure times We really value the opinion of our customers so we will work to improve our lunch breaks Many thanks The ESF Argentiere Team Many thanks The ESF Argentiere Team

By Graham P.
Stay on 02/2019
Argentière_11
By Graham P.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Argentière_11 Argentière
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Teens_1 Teens
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Argentière in 28/02/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Argentière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/02/2019
Report abuse
  • Stéphane BOIZARD
    General Manager ESF ARGENTIERE

Bonjour, Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu vous donner satisfaction durant vos vacances d’hiver dans la vallée de Chamonix au travers de nos cours de ski. Toute l'équipe de l'ESF Argentière vous remercie très chaleureusement d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à ce questionnaire. Nous vous invitons également à développer vos commentaires afin que nous puissions en tenir compte dans un but d'améliorations futures. Au plaisir de vous revoir à Argentière. Très cordialement