Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
2371 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Kristina C.
Stay on 03/2024
By Kristina C.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Courchevel 1850_1 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our daughter loved every day of her ...
Overall rating

Our daughter loved every day of her ski lessons, we had sent her to dry ski slope lessons before our holiday to courchevel, and it was noticeable after 2 days with ESF the difference in our 4year olds ability to ski and she fell in love with skiing. The staff were very approachable to ask on progress each day, and advising where could take her within the 3valleys within the afternoon with us. We will definately be returning to courcheval and booking her in again for next stage. Thank you

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Vivien D.
Stay on 03/2024
By Vivien D.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_2 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My daughter had such a lovely time, ...
Overall rating

My daughter had such a lovely time, and was really confident after the lessons

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Catriona S.
Stay on 03/2024
By Catriona S.
Stay on 03/2024
  • La Clusaz_3 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF La Clusaz in 28/03/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Kristina C.
Stay on 03/2024
By Kristina C.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Courchevel 1850_4 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our daughter loved every day of her ...
Overall rating

Our daughter loved every day of her ski lessons, we had sent her to dry ski slope lessons before our holiday to courchevel, and it was noticeable after 2 days with ESF the difference in our 4year olds ability to ski and she fell in love with skiing. The staff were very approachable to ask on progress each day, and advising where could take her within the 3valleys within the afternoon with us. We will definately be returning to courcheval and booking her in again for next stage. Thank you

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
  • Jeremy DROUET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Thank you a lot Kristina for your feedback ! We are more than pleased to know that your daughter loved her ski lessons with our instructors. We will see you again next year in Courchevel

By Eva S.
Stay on 03/2024
By Eva S.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_5 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Mr. Robert is very strict, but also ...
Overall rating

Mr. Robert is very strict, but also fun teacher. Was a great time, learned a lot. Please tell him good day from me! Cheeers

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Steven M.
Stay on 03/2024
By Steven M.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Flaine_6 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Children came on amazingly well for ...
Overall rating

Children came on amazingly well for their first time skiing

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By David Y.
Stay on 03/2024
By David Y.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Flaine_7 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
ESF have excellent instructors and ...
Overall rating

ESF have excellent instructors and really help to develop both mine and the children's skiing. The only thing I would say it that it is often difficult to pick up and drop off children to lessons and also attend your own lessons at the same time.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Sean M.
Stay on 03/2024
By Sean M.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Courchevel 1850_8 Courchevel 1850
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We have used ESF for 8 years and ...
Overall rating

We have used ESF for 8 years and love it but your website to book lessons is terrible, it suggests the different levels based on age which doesn’t work! You should be able to suggest your own level. See you next year!

Recommend Courchevel 1850
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
  • Jeremy DROUET
    General Manager ESF COURCHEVEL 1850

Dear Sean, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you love ESF ! The levels are based on the children's ages to offer homogeneous groups and thus create group synergy. That is why the levels based on age. We hope to see you again in Courchevel !

By Linda B.
Stay on 03/2024
By Linda B.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The instructors were great and I ...
Overall rating

The instructors were great and I liked that they place you in relevant groups based on your comfort level. I was disappointed that I booked English speaking instructor but he still spoke 90% French. Very difficult to understand anything.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Sophie F.
Stay on 03/2024
By Sophie F.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Flaine_10 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I started by thinking this ski ...
Overall rating

I started by thinking this ski school was terrible! All the children were crying and if they fell over no one bothered to help them. One child even fell off the edge of the piste and the instructor rolled their eyes and smirked to the other instructor. The level of care for the children was pretty poor and the first couple of days in the garden were monotonous, boring and not fun at all. Long queues of children going round and round, half of them crying their eyes out - not a great sight! HOWEVER, the children all learnt the technical skills quite quickly to be able to get up on the green runs where the level of enjoyment improved, just it nearly put her off skiing in the process. I think there were just too many children in the group for the instructor's to be able to make it fun.

Not recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 28/03/2024
Report abuse
By Chris M.
Stay on 03/2024
By Chris M.
Stay on 03/2024