Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Selection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
443 reviews
Recommendation rate
Alpe d'Huez
MAISON DE L'ALPE

38750 Huez

Review of the moment

By David A.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_1
By David A.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_1 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Fantastic service from Alpe d'huez ...

Overall rating

Fantastic service from Alpe d'huez ESF, the tutors were welcoming & friendly to the children but authoritative enough to get the best from them. Particular mention to club piou piou for going above & beyond with our 2.5 yo! See you next year!

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/04/2019
Report abuse
By Harry B.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_2
By Harry B.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_2 Alpe d'Huez
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Great instructor who gave good ...

Overall rating

Great instructor who gave good advice & gave extra time for lessons every day.
Unfortunately.......... I paid for the Adult Snowboard Level 2 but this was not what the instructor was told by the school to deliver to me. There was no discussion or communication from the school & I was placed into a group with one other adult and two children on the Level 1 snowboard course. BUT I WAS NOT TOLD AT ANY POINT THAT I WAS ON THE LEVEL 1 COURSE. I DID NOT FIND OUT UNTIL THE END OF THE LAST LESSON ON THE LAST DAY.
I have contacted ESF several times to try to discuss this problem but they have not come back to me.

Overall I would say the instructor was great but the admin and communication from the school to me and the instructor was awful and has resulted in a very unsatisfied client.

Not recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 17/05/2019
Report abuse
By Pierre W.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_3
By Pierre W.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_3 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Alpe d'Huez in 30/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 30/04/2019
Report abuse
By David A.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_4
By David A.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_4 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Fantastic service from Alpe d'huez ...

Overall rating

Fantastic service from Alpe d'huez ESF, the tutors were welcoming & friendly to the children but authoritative enough to get the best from them. Particular mention to club piou piou for going above & beyond with our 2.5 yo! See you next year!

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/04/2019
Report abuse
By Jonas C.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_5
By Jonas C.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_5 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Alpe d'Huez in 26/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/04/2019
Report abuse
By Greg H.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_6
By Greg H.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_6 Alpe d'Huez
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Unfortunately my son broke his ...

Overall rating

Unfortunately my son broke his wrist while practicing snowboarding on a green piste 2 hours before his first lesson was scheduled to start.
Top tip: wait for the lessons. don't practice on your own.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Not applicable
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Not applicable
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/04/2019
Report abuse
By Bjorn D.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_7
By Bjorn D.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_7 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

The course in the afternoon was in ...

Overall rating

The course in the afternoon was in a smaller group. Our son enjoyed it even more. Laurence was a great teacher!

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/04/2019
Report abuse
By Josefine V.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_8
By Josefine V.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_8 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Leçons particulières_2 Leçons particulières

David was my children’s best esf ...

Overall rating

David was my children’s best esf teacher. He gave lots of technical advice and he challenged them.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/04/2019
Report abuse
By Kirsteen H.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_9
By Kirsteen H.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_9 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Great instructors. Boys enjoyed ...

Overall rating

Great instructors. Boys enjoyed their lessons and showed excellent progression. Thank you

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/04/2019
Report abuse
By Murray B.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_10
By Murray B.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_10 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years and Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years and Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Alpe d'Huez in 23/04/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/04/2019
Report abuse
By Gabriel V.
Stay on 04/2019
Alpe d'Huez_11
By Gabriel V.
Stay on 04/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_11 Alpe d'Huez