Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
1138 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Victoria C.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
By Victoria C.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Flaine_1 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Great ski school. This was our ...
Overall rating

Great ski school. This was our first time in Flaine, but have had lessons from ESF in another location before. Kids aged 8 and 12 had 5 day group lessons with Thomas and Yahn. Both got on brilliantly and passed 2 levels. Brilliant to see their confidence and skill improve. Both really enjoyed themselves.
I had a 5 day group adult lesson with Andre, who was brilliant and so patient with our group of intermediate skiers, lots of us were very nervous (especially me) and he taught us lots and moved us on, without pushing any of us too far out of our comfort zones.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/04/2024
Report abuse
By Dane B.
Stay on 04/2024
By Dane B.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Val Thorens_2 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Philippe had a really fun attitude ...
Overall rating

Philippe had a really fun attitude and good sense of humor. A couple of the days had really poor visibility so it was nice to have somebody to follow and not have to think much about it. I was the only English speaker in the group so feel as though most of the explanations were done in French and the English explanations were far smaller and fewer between. I don't think I improved much after my lessons and would probably just get a one or two private lessons in the future vs a week of group lessons.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2024
Report abuse
By Patrick W.
Stay on 04/2024
By Patrick W.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_3 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our instructor Benjamin was ...
Overall rating

Our instructor Benjamin was excellent. Very engaging, funny and always ready to answer our questions. I hadn’t skied in 12 years and came away after my 5 days of lessons feeling great and looking forward to my next ski holiday and lessons with ESF.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2024
Report abuse
By Joanne M.
Stay on 04/2024
By Joanne M.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_4 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our 9 year old enjoyed his lessons ...
Overall rating

Our 9 year old enjoyed his lessons with Benjamin who made the lessons fun but informative. Thanks

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2024
Report abuse
By Charlotte R.
Stay on 04/2024
By Charlotte R.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We booked a friend onto a beginners ...
Overall rating

We booked a friend onto a beginners group lesson.
Informing ESF that our friend had only had 2 days ski experience. She was placed in a group of adults clearly more advanced and was not at the same level. On the first day out of 5 lessons, after one hour the instructor told her to go herself to the ESF office and ask to be put onto tomorrow mornings class which would be more suitable. When she got there the staff were confused and slightly rude but put her in the morning class.
Which again, was not her level of beginners. My friend felt she had not been supported by ESF as they didn’t cater to my friends needs. They should have provided her a moniteur specifically for beginners. We were not satisfied with ESF and won’t be using them again.

Not recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By James H.
Stay on 04/2024
By James H.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_6 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 18/04/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Vito B.
Stay on 04/2024
By Vito B.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_7 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The first day the class was of 10 ...
Overall rating

The first day the class was of 10 pupils all of different level, therefore not really useful, it got much better when we got our own teacher the day after

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Philip W.
Stay on 04/2024
By Philip W.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Val Thorens_8 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years , Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Clear instruction which took me out ...
Overall rating

Clear instruction which took me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to improve significantly. Claud in Val Thorens is clearly very experienced and has years of teaching behind him

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 16/04/2024
Report abuse
By Chris P.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
By Chris P.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Teens & Adults_1 Teens & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 15/04/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2024
Report abuse
By Deborah P.
Stay on 04/2024
By Deborah P.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Meribel Les Allues_10 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Fantastic lessons with Daniel. ...
Overall rating

Fantastic lessons with Daniel. Meeting point on first day confusing. I'll be happy to do classes again.

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 15/04/2024
Report abuse
By David O.
Stay on 04/2024
By David O.
Stay on 04/2024