Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Selection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
3972 reviews
Recommendation rate

Pinned review

By Angus R.
Stay on 01/2020
By Angus R.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_1 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years and Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years and Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

School and staff were excellent. ...

Overall rating

School and staff were excellent. Kids loved it. Top notch. However the hire of equipment process through the shop was not great.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/01/2020
Report abuse
By Jose luis E.
Stay on 01/2020
By Jose luis E.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Alpe d'Huez_2 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years and Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years and Teens
  • Leçons particulières_2 Leçons particulières
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Alpe d'Huez in 11/01/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/01/2020
Report abuse
By Muriel B.
Stay on 01/2020
By Muriel B.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Plagne Centre_3 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years and Teens_1 Children 7 to 12 years and Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Plagne Centre in 11/01/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/01/2020
Report abuse
By Sarah S.
Stay on 01/2020
By Sarah S.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Alpe d'Huez_4 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Organisation of classes was ...

Overall rating

Organisation of classes was slightly chaotic, especially on Saturday morning. Both of my children ended up skiing without an ESF bib which made me nervous they would be lost from their group. In Étoile de Bronze, better explanation and detailed demonstration of how he wanted my son to move his skis would have helped as I got him to do it myself later that afternoon. Otherwise, excellent progress was made and my children enjoyed it.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/01/2020
Report abuse
By Angus R.
Stay on 01/2020
By Angus R.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Serre Chevalier Chantemerle_5 Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years and Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years and Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

School and staff were excellent. ...

Overall rating

School and staff were excellent. Kids loved it. Top notch. However the hire of equipment process through the shop was not great.

Recommend Serre Chevalier Chantemerle
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/01/2020
Report abuse
By Michael W.
Stay on 01/2020
By Michael W.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Alpe d'Huez_6 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years , Teens and Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years , Teens and Adults
  • Leçons particulières_2 Leçons particulières

This is the second year running ...

Overall rating

This is the second year running we've booked lessons with ESF in Alped’Huez. Another great experience. Christelle expertly met the needs of my group which included a fearless 9 year old and his cautious mother with 2 teenagers inbetween. We experienced a range of slopes and developed our skills each lesson , finishing our week as much better skiers, having had lots of fun and excellent tuition.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/01/2020
Report abuse
By Ruth W.
Stay on 01/2020
By Ruth W.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Les Gets_7 Les Gets
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Ski school is expensive, but gives ...

Overall rating

Ski school is expensive, but gives confidence the start was great but in the middle I was trying hard so may not have gained the best experience. I did book a private lesson which was just brilliant so finished on a massive high and looking forward already to next years hols in Le Gets

Recommend Les Gets
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/01/2020
Report abuse
By Peter F.
Stay on 01/2020
By Peter F.
Stay on 01/2020
  • ARCS 2000_8 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Explanation given in French is ...

Overall rating

Explanation given in French is always superior then the one given in English. They have to be satisfied with a short explanation.

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/01/2020
Report abuse
By Jason L.
Stay on 01/2020
By Jason L.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Teens_0 Teens
  • Group courses_1 Group courses

Jean Kempf is VERY GOOD instructor. ...

Overall rating

Jean Kempf is VERY GOOD instructor. Congratulations

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/01/2020
Report abuse
By Nicki W.
Stay on 01/2020
By Nicki W.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Alpe d'Huez_10 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years and Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

The instructors were really great ...

Overall rating

The instructors were really great and our boys enjoyed the classes and their skiing improved greatly. On the final day my youngest son didn’t want to join the lesson as he didn’t like the new instructor but he loved the rest of the week.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 10/01/2020
Report abuse
By Anna W.
Stay on 01/2020
By Anna W.
Stay on 01/2020
  • Tignes Le Lac_11 Tignes Le Lac