Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
2744 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Joan F.
Stay on 03/2024
By Joan F.
Stay on 03/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_1 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Teens_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our 4 children had an amazing time, ...
Overall rating

Our 4 children had an amazing time, the girls loved their first experience of skiing in the ourson group with our 5 year old going to a camp for the first time ever. Matthieu was so kind to both girls and the loved going each afternoon. Our older boys 11 & 13 went from complete beginners to black slopes in 5 days ! Their teacher was just the best, thank you Ellen they loved her class each day and were treated with huge respect in a group of mainly adults! ESF have given our kids a love for skiing, all four of them which is brilliant as we worried one or two of our kids might not enjoy it! Now our only problem is we’ll have to come back again very soon!

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Johannes S.
Stay on 05/2024
By Johannes S.
Stay on 05/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_2 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Unfortunately not a good experience ...
Overall rating

Unfortunately not a good experience as our son was downgraded from the flocon level to the ourson level where he could play in the esf kids garden. Although he was able to ski on green and blue slopes, but according to the teacher the age gap with the other kids in the class was too big. Eventually he learned to ski from us and only got demotivated by an only French speaking esf ourson class..

Not recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/05/2024
Report abuse
By Niels V.
Stay on 05/2024
By Niels V.
Stay on 05/2024
  • Tignes Le Lac_3 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 3/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 06/05/2024, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Not recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 06/05/2024
Report abuse
By Elizabeth F.
Stay on 04/2024
By Elizabeth F.
Stay on 04/2024
  • OZ EN OISANS_4 OZ EN OISANS
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Teens & Children under 3 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Teens & Children under 3 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
We have booked courses for our ...
Overall rating

We have booked courses for our children and grandchildren over many years and are always pleased with the quality of the teaching and the progress made.

Recommend OZ EN OISANS
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2024
Report abuse
By Dane B.
Stay on 04/2024
By Dane B.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Philippe had a really fun attitude ...
Overall rating

Philippe had a really fun attitude and good sense of humor. A couple of the days had really poor visibility so it was nice to have somebody to follow and not have to think much about it. I was the only English speaker in the group so feel as though most of the explanations were done in French and the English explanations were far smaller and fewer between. I don't think I improved much after my lessons and would probably just get a one or two private lessons in the future vs a week of group lessons.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/04/2024
Report abuse
By Rod C.
Stay on 04/2024
By Rod C.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Val Thorens_6 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
In my view, ESF is still the best ...
Overall rating

In my view, ESF is still the best option for ski school in any resort.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/04/2024
Report abuse
By Melanie A.
Stay on 04/2024
By Melanie A.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_7 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our daughter had a lovely week ...
Overall rating

Our daughter had a lovely week skiing in Flaine for the Easter holidays. It was her first ever time skiing and she did three hours every morning. We finally found an activity that used up some off her boundless energy! We’ll be back next year.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/04/2024
Report abuse
By Patrick W.
Stay on 04/2024
By Patrick W.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_8 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our instructor Benjamin was ...
Overall rating

Our instructor Benjamin was excellent. Very engaging, funny and always ready to answer our questions. I hadn’t skied in 12 years and came away after my 5 days of lessons feeling great and looking forward to my next ski holiday and lessons with ESF.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2024
Report abuse
By Joanne M.
Stay on 04/2024
By Joanne M.
Stay on 04/2024
  • Flaine_9 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our 9 year old enjoyed his lessons ...
Overall rating

Our 9 year old enjoyed his lessons with Benjamin who made the lessons fun but informative. Thanks

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 19/04/2024
Report abuse
By Gwen R.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
By Gwen R.
Stay on 04/2024
Envoyer une question
  • Flaine_10 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
My British children loved ESF at ...
Overall rating

My British children loved ESF at Flaine. Their teachers Kako and Myrtille were friendly, patient, kind, funny, knowledgeable, and great skiers. At Flocon level, they can now parallel turn and have been to the top of the mountain and down. They made friends and enjoyed their snack breaks on the mountain. Every day was different and fun. Thank you! Merci beaucoup!

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 18/04/2024
Report abuse
By Charlotte R.
Stay on 04/2024
By Charlotte R.
Stay on 04/2024