Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
647 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Annemieke J.
Stay on 05/2022
By Annemieke J.
Stay on 05/2022
  • Val Thorens_1 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_0 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
We got the advice from ESF to get ...
Overall rating

We got the advice from ESF to get skipasses for all ( beginner) kids since day one of the lessons. two kids didn't need them the first two days, our youngest didn't need it for the first 4 days.. so we payed approx 250 euro on skipasses that where not used.. waste of money and poor advice.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/05/2022
Report abuse
By Annemieke J.
Stay on 05/2022
By Annemieke J.
Stay on 05/2022
  • Val Thorens_2 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_0 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
We got the advice from ESF to get ...
Overall rating

We got the advice from ESF to get skipasses for all ( beginner) kids since day one of the lessons. two kids didn't need them the first two days, our youngest didn't need it for the first 4 days.. so we payed approx 250 euro on skipasses that where not used.. waste of money and poor advice.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 13/05/2022
Report abuse
By Mathew F.
Stay on 04/2022
By Mathew F.
Stay on 04/2022
  • La Rosière_3 La Rosière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF La Rosière in 04/05/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend La Rosière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/05/2022
Report abuse
By Paul S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
By Paul S.
Stay on 04/2022
Envoyer une question
  • Val Thorens_4 Val Thorens
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Teens_0 Children 7 to 12 years & Teens
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
All of my children went into the ...
Overall rating

All of my children went into the week having not put ski's on before and by the end of the week skiing green and blue runs. They made amazing progress and really enjoyed themselves. My sons thought Daniel was a brilliant teacher. My wife also had a private lesson with Julian and she also said he was very patient and an excellent teacher. Thank you ESF.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/05/2022
Report abuse
By Xavier K.
Stay on 04/2022
By Xavier K.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
The technical teaching was good ...
Overall rating

The technical teaching was good only Chantal was not very tactical in telling the kids what they did not good. One of my kids was all day disappointed because Chantal did say he didn’t ski well. That can be the case but skiing should be fun during holidays, there are different ways of telling that something is not good.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 03/05/2022
Report abuse
By Christopher L.
Stay on 04/2022
By Christopher L.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_6 Val Thorens
  • Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_0 Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Val Thorens in 29/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 29/04/2022
Report abuse
By Sarah D.
Stay on 04/2022
By Sarah D.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_7 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The instructors seemed very ...
Overall rating

The instructors seemed very accommodating and our two sons enjoyed their lessons. Thank you.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 27/04/2022
Report abuse
By Eva-maria K.
Stay on 04/2022
By Eva-maria K.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_8 Val Thorens
  • Children 7 to 12 years_0 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
Even if our son did not understand ...
Overall rating

Even if our son did not understand the instructor, she tried her best to teach him. Thank you!

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 26/04/2022
Report abuse
By Ian W.
Stay on 04/2022
By Ian W.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Children 7 to 12 years_0 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses
My daughter had an amazing week ...
Overall rating

My daughter had an amazing week being taught by Marie.
Her skiing advanced so much during the week we were all able to ski as a family every afternoon.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/04/2022
Report abuse
By Adrian N.
Stay on 04/2022
By Adrian N.
Stay on 04/2022
  • La Rosière_10 La Rosière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Children 10 and 12, beginners, on ...
Overall rating

Children 10 and 12, beginners, on morning lessons 9am to 11:30am. As normal to all ski schools I've seen, total chaos on first morning and nervous children, but very soon totally loved it and amazing progression through the week. Went on family ski together on last 3 afternoons, and we all can't wait to go back.

Recommend La Rosière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/04/2022
Report abuse
By Jannah A.
Stay on 04/2022
By Jannah A.
Stay on 04/2022
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_11 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville in 25/04/2022, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/04/2022
Report abuse