Dialogue

Student evaluation

Excellent
Very good
Average
Mediocre
Horrible
Selection

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.5 /5
593 reviews
Recommendation rate
Pinned review
By Thomas F.
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_1 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our monitor Nicolas was truly ...
Overall rating

Our monitor Nicolas was truly excellent - such an amazing teacher, and funny! The 5 day beginner course was really enjoyable, and I left being able to comfortably (and enjoyably) tackle any blue piste; I came with an open mind, but I left a skiier; thank you Nicolas!

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2020
Report abuse
By Sandeep M.
Stay on 03/2020
  • La Rosière_2 La Rosière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF La Rosière in 04/04/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend La Rosière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/04/2020
Report abuse
By Thomas F.
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_3 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Our monitor Nicolas was truly ...
Overall rating

Our monitor Nicolas was truly excellent - such an amazing teacher, and funny! The 5 day beginner course was really enjoyable, and I left being able to comfortably (and enjoyably) tackle any blue piste; I came with an open mind, but I left a skiier; thank you Nicolas!

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2020
Report abuse
By Helen J.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_4 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Best value and best teachers - Fifi ...
Overall rating

Best value and best teachers - Fifi (our instructor in Val Thorens) was awesome!

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/03/2020
Report abuse
By James M.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Alpe d'Huez_5 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Thank you, Bernard. I had a great ...
Overall rating

Thank you, Bernard. I had a great time and will be back again.

James

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/03/2020
Report abuse
By Madeleine R.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Tignes Le Lac_6 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Pierre was a fantastic teacher! I ...
Overall rating

Pierre was a fantastic teacher! I improved so much over the week and the pace was perfect. Can't wait to come back next year!

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/03/2020
Report abuse
By Simon B.
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_7 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons
Brilliant lesson and great ...
Overall rating

Brilliant lesson and great instructor!

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/03/2020
Report abuse
By Elsa S.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Montchavin Les Coches_8 Montchavin Les Coches
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Montchavin Les Coches in 22/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Montchavin Les Coches
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/03/2020
Report abuse
By Benja W.
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_9 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
I switched between morning level 2 ...
Overall rating

I switched between morning level 2 and afternoon level 1, because afternoon's lecturer in level 2 (Sébastien) couldn't speak English and was going too fast with too little explanation. He also did not care for security and sometimes left me behind.
Afternoon classes in level 1 with Laurent were amazing with lots of explanations in English and the correct speed to actually try and apply what was learned in my skiing.

Morning lessons in level 2 with Nils were cool and we kept advancing steadily throughout the week towards a higher speed while keeping our form, which was most important.

The ladies at the reception desk had difficulties understanding my problem at first and while they always tried to help, they weren't necessarily doing a good job at efficiency.

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2020
Report abuse
By Dulce C.
Stay on 03/2020
  • La Clusaz_10 La Clusaz
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
The teacher could be more adapted ...
Overall rating

The teacher could be more adapted to speaking English. Now the entire course was in French with little effort to translate something proactively.

Recommend La Clusaz
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/03/2020
Report abuse
By Marcus T.
Stay on 03/2020