Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
  • Description : Today, the Ecole du Ski Français is the largest ski school in the world, with 2,000,000 pupils taking 800,000 tests every year.
  • Adress : 6 Allée des Mitaillères, 38246 Meylan
  • Phone number : 04 76 90 67 36
  • Website : www.esf-uk.co.uk
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Selection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
4003 reviews
Recommendation rate

Pinned review

By Natalie M.
Stay on 03/2020
By Natalie M.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_1 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

There was not much security. A ...

Overall rating

There was not much security. A child could have been taken and as far as I could see without anyone questioning it.
My daughter was doing fabulous confident skiing after her last day. She had only done mornings and I was amazed with her abilities! Very happy with the classes and good value for money.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/03/2020
Report abuse
By Thomas B.
Stay on 03/2020
By Thomas B.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Meribel Les Allues_2 Meribel Les Allues
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My instructor, Francis, was great! ...

Overall rating

My instructor, Francis, was great! Fantastic enthusiasm! Not only did he provide great advice and support on the mountain but he was really engaging and fun all week! Hope to return next year!

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/03/2020
Report abuse
By Simon B.
Stay on 03/2020
By Simon B.
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_3 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Private lessons_2 Private lessons

Brilliant lesson and great ...

Overall rating

Brilliant lesson and great instructor!

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/03/2020
Report abuse
By Elsa S.
Stay on 03/2020
By Elsa S.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Montchavin Les Coches_4 Montchavin Les Coches
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Montchavin Les Coches in 22/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Montchavin Les Coches
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 22/03/2020
Report abuse
By Gareth H.
Stay on 03/2020
By Gareth H.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Tignes Val Claret_5 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Excellent and friendly, thank ...

Overall rating

Excellent and friendly, thank you!!!

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2020
Report abuse
By Benja W.
Stay on 03/2020
By Benja W.
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_6 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

I switched between morning level 2 ...

Overall rating

I switched between morning level 2 and afternoon level 1, because afternoon's lecturer in level 2 (Sébastien) couldn't speak English and was going too fast with too little explanation. He also did not care for security and sometimes left me behind.
Afternoon classes in level 1 with Laurent were amazing with lots of explanations in English and the correct speed to actually try and apply what was learned in my skiing.

Morning lessons in level 2 with Nils were cool and we kept advancing steadily throughout the week towards a higher speed while keeping our form, which was most important.

The ladies at the reception desk had difficulties understanding my problem at first and while they always tried to help, they weren't necessarily doing a good job at efficiency.

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2020
Report abuse
By Kim P.
Stay on 03/2020
By Kim P.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Flaine_7 Flaine
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Flaine in 21/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Flaine
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2020
Report abuse
By Geraint L.
Stay on 03/2020
By Geraint L.
Stay on 03/2020
  • La Rosière_8 La Rosière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Thank you to Barbara and Luka at ...

Overall rating

Thank you to Barbara and Luka at Eucherts, La Rosiere for goving our two daughters fantastic morning lesson tuition during our recent ski week.

Recommend La Rosière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 21/03/2020
Report abuse
By Volodymyr M.
Stay on 03/2020
By Volodymyr M.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_9 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

My daughter spent in your school ...

Overall rating

My daughter spent in your school second season. She is dreming about 3 stars . Thank you for her interest in skiing.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/03/2020
Report abuse
By Talya D.
Stay on 03/2020
By Talya D.
Stay on 03/2020
  • Tignes Le Lac_10 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 20/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 20/03/2020
Report abuse
By Michelle B.
Stay on 03/2020
By Michelle B.
Stay on 03/2020