Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
  • Description : Today, the Ecole du Ski Français is the largest ski school in the world, with 2,000,000 pupils taking 800,000 tests every year.
  • Adress : 6 Allée des Mitaillères, 38246 Meylan
  • Phone number : 04 76 90 67 36
  • Website : www.esf-uk.co.uk
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Selection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
3539 reviews
Recommendation rate

Pinned review

By Peter D.
Stay on 02/2020
By Peter D.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_1 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

I had Chrissy in class 2 . She was ...

Overall rating

I had Chrissy in class 2 . She was an excellent instructor and very patient. Her experience was evident and gave all in the class individual attention. I did not join the last two days as I went skiing with my friends for the remainder of the holiday, however the skills on the 4 days helped greatly to better skiing and holiday . I would recommend Chrissy for group or individual lessons. Thanks very much

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Jurgen H.
Stay on 02/2020
By Jurgen H.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Chamonix_2 Chamonix
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Chamonix in 11/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Chamonix
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Morgane F.
Stay on 02/2020
By Morgane F.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Tignes Val Claret_3 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Tignes Val Claret in 11/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Roisin N.
Stay on 02/2020
By Roisin N.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Tignes Le Lac_4 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Tignes Le Lac in 11/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Peter D.
Stay on 02/2020
By Peter D.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_5 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

I had Chrissy in class 2 . She was ...

Overall rating

I had Chrissy in class 2 . She was an excellent instructor and very patient. Her experience was evident and gave all in the class individual attention. I did not join the last two days as I went skiing with my friends for the remainder of the holiday, however the skills on the 4 days helped greatly to better skiing and holiday . I would recommend Chrissy for group or individual lessons. Thanks very much

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Eleanor S.
Stay on 02/2020
By Eleanor S.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Montriond Les Lindarets_6 Montriond Les Lindarets
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Leçons particulières_2 Leçons particulières

I had a good lesson with ESF. If ...

Overall rating

I had a good lesson with ESF. If you are a beginner like myself I would recommend a morning lesson as by the afternoon a 2 hour session was very intense after practicing for a few hours in the morning! Great techniques were taught which brought on my confidence

Recommend Montriond Les Lindarets
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Kate G.
Stay on 02/2020
By Kate G.
Stay on 02/2020
  • ARCS 2000_7 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

I was in Julians group and I want ...

Overall rating

I was in Julians group and I want to say what an amazing instructor he was, he learnt all our names & could see what level we were & individually pushed us to what he knew we could do. I will definitely be having these lessons again next year. Thank you.

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Jon S.
Stay on 02/2020
By Jon S.
Stay on 02/2020
  • La Rosière_8 La Rosière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Learnt some great tips and ...

Overall rating

Learnt some great tips and exercises to improve my skin both on and off piste. Felt much more confident by the end of the week - thanks Luka!

Recommend La Rosière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Leonid L.
Stay on 02/2020
By Leonid L.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_9 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

We bring our son to ESF for 5 ...

Overall rating

We bring our son to ESF for 5 seasons, since he was 3 years old, and he still like to go to lessons :-)

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Nina F.
Stay on 02/2020
By Nina F.
Stay on 02/2020
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_10 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults_1 Children 3 to 6 years , Children 7 to 12 years & Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville in 11/02/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/02/2020
Report abuse
By Jonathan S.
Stay on 02/2020
By Jonathan S.
Stay on 02/2020