Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
  • Description : Today, the Ecole du Ski Français is the largest ski school in the world, with 2,000,000 pupils taking 800,000 tests every year.
  • Adress : 6 Allée des Mitaillères, 38246 Meylan
  • Phone number : 04 76 90 67 36
  • Website : www.esf-uk.co.uk
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Selection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.4 /5
3657 reviews
Recommendation rate

Pinned review

By Thomas F.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_1 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Our monitor Nicolas was truly ...

Overall rating

Our monitor Nicolas was truly excellent - such an amazing teacher, and funny! The 5 day beginner course was really enjoyable, and I left being able to comfortably (and enjoyably) tackle any blue piste; I came with an open mind, but I left a skiier; thank you Nicolas!

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2020
Report abuse
By Sandeep M.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020
  • La Rosière_2 La Rosière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF La Rosière in 04/04/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend La Rosière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 04/04/2020
Report abuse
By Thomas F.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_3 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Our monitor Nicolas was truly ...

Overall rating

Our monitor Nicolas was truly excellent - such an amazing teacher, and funny! The 5 day beginner course was really enjoyable, and I left being able to comfortably (and enjoyably) tackle any blue piste; I came with an open mind, but I left a skiier; thank you Nicolas!

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 01/04/2020
Report abuse
By Rebecca L.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020
  • Plagne Centre_4 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Nico was an excellent teacher, ...

Overall rating

Nico was an excellent teacher, adjusting the class and practice to suit everyone as much as possible. Thanks so much 😊

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 27/03/2020
Report abuse
By Helen J.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020
  • Val Thorens_5 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Best value and best teachers - Fifi ...

Overall rating

Best value and best teachers - Fifi (our instructor in Val Thorens) was awesome!

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/03/2020
Report abuse
By Chris H.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020
  • Tignes Val Claret_6 Tignes Val Claret
  • Alpine ski & Snowboard_0 Alpine ski & Snowboard
  • Children 3 to 6 years & Teens_1 Children 3 to 6 years & Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Where is my refund?

Overall rating

Where is my refund?

Not recommend Tignes Val Claret
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/03/2020
Report abuse
By Claris S.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020
  • Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville_7 Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville in 24/03/2020, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Les Menuires / Saint Martin de Belleville
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/03/2020
Report abuse
By James M.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020
  • Alpe d'Huez_8 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Thank you, Bernard. I had a great ...

Overall rating

Thank you, Bernard. I had a great time and will be back again.

James

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 24/03/2020
Report abuse
By Madeleine R.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020
  • Tignes Le Lac_9 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Pierre was a fantastic teacher! I ...

Overall rating

Pierre was a fantastic teacher! I improved so much over the week and the pace was perfect. Can't wait to come back next year!

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/03/2020
Report abuse
By Cathal M.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020
  • ARCS 2000_10 ARCS 2000
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

We were to travel to Les Arcs on ...

Overall rating

We were to travel to Les Arcs on 14/3/20. We decided not to travel because of the corona virus and the school offered a 50% refund. The following day, the resort closed and the school contacted us to give us 100% refund. Thank you all

Recommend ARCS 2000
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Not applicable
Teaching methods
Not applicable
Price
Not applicable
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 23/03/2020
Report abuse
By Phu T.
Stay on 03/2020
Stay on 03/2020