Dialogue

Authentic reviews

Discover what our customers think of us and discuss with them.

Information on ESF I Publication rules
Reduce
The ESF is alaways seeking customer reviews for wich purpose they record details of "Email" and "Lesson dates". All other customers can submit an unsollicited review on this website.

    Rule n°1 : The reviews given are true review published exclusively by real pupils having followed courses at ESF.
    Rule n°2 : All customer reviews are published, including the negative ones.
    Rule n°3 : The only reviews deleted are those wich are illegal or injurious or wich infringue our guidelines.
    Rule n°4 : The reviews are published within a maximum 2 weekd delay.
    Rule n°5 : The reviews are published in chronological order, according to the date of submission, from the most recent to the oldest.
    Rule n°6 : ESF promises to provide any authority who should request them with client invoice details associated to each review.

Student evaluation

Excellent

Very good

Average

Mediocre

Horrible

Slection :

Average evaluation

Overall rating
4.3 /5
4104 reviews
Recommendation rate

Review of the moment

By Peter F.
Stay on 02/2019
By Peter F.
Stay on 02/2019
  • Montchavin Les Coches_1 Montchavin Les Coches
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years

Despite severely deteriorating ...

Overall rating

Despite severely deteriorating piste conditions and very busy slopes, our children improved significantly under the tuition of Maxine and achieved their 3 Star qualification. Our children found the lessons to be enjoyable and were happy to attend the lessons each day. The only difficulty was reaching the top of the Telebuffette lift for the lesson start at 9am. The lift does not start until 8.45am and the cabins are insufficient in size and frequency to get all the English-speaking students to the lessons in time. We had to reach the lift for 8.20am to ensure we were near the front of the queue. This is a Paradiski issue rather than ESF but needs addressing for the future, as well as other lifts in the La Plagne resort, which cannot handle the quantity of people on the slopes.

Recommend Montchavin Les Coches
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 25/02/2019
Report abuse
By Marcus S.
Stay on 03/2019
By Marcus S.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Alpe d'Huez_2 Alpe d'Huez
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Booked my two girls into the ESF ...

Overall rating

Booked my two girls into the ESF Top 6 and they loved it; no long waits due to large class size, immediate feedback and a much more friendly group atmosphere. Although more expensive they both progressed two levels and loved every minute of their tuition, so a win win all round. Highly recommended.

Recommend Alpe d'Huez
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
By Sonia W.
Stay on 03/2019
By Sonia W.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Val Thorens_3 Val Thorens
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Adults_1 Adults

Very large class, 12 most days. ...

Overall rating

Very large class, 12 most days. First day chaotic, so many people, took a long time to get started. My friends felt not enough explanation on why doing things and ski etiquette but next day with their new instructor, vast improvement.

Recommend Val Thorens
Security
Not applicable
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
By Brooke K.
Stay on 03/2019
By Brooke K.
Stay on 03/2019
  • La Rosière_4 La Rosière
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF La Rosière in 11/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend La Rosière
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
By Stephen B.
Stay on 03/2019
By Stephen B.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Meribel Les Allues_5 Meribel Les Allues
  • Cross-country ski_0 Cross-country ski
  • Adults_1 Adults
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

Nicola is clearly a well ...

Overall rating

Nicola is clearly a well established and capable teacher.
In order to improve the course experience further perhaps the teacher could take 5 minutes at the start to confirm what the aim of the days lesson will be the goal to vbe achieved and any questions...

Recommend Meribel Les Allues
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
By Daniel R.
Stay on 03/2019
By Daniel R.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Plagne Centre_6 Plagne Centre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Plagne Centre in 11/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Plagne Centre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
By Paul L.
Stay on 03/2019
By Paul L.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Montchavin Les Coches_7 Montchavin Les Coches
  • Snowboard_0 Snowboard
  • Teens_1 Teens
  • Group courses_2 Group courses
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 5/5 at ESF Montchavin Les Coches in 11/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Montchavin Les Coches
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
By Stefano S.
Stay on 03/2019
By Stefano S.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Montgenèvre_8 Montgenèvre
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
Overall rating

This customer gave a mark of 4/5 at ESF Montgenèvre in 11/03/2019, but did not wish to leave a comment.

Recommend Montgenèvre
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
By Simon R.
Stay on 03/2019
By Simon R.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Montriond Les Lindarets_9 Montriond Les Lindarets
  • Children 3 to 6 years_0 Children 3 to 6 years
  • Group courses_1 Group courses

My son had lessons in linderets in ...

Overall rating

My son had lessons in linderets in a small group, he is very nervous but they made him feel comfortable. The instructor was very nice
And we would definitely use esf again

Recommend Montriond Les Lindarets
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
By Massanna W.
Stay on 03/2019
By Massanna W.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Montchavin Les Coches_10 Montchavin Les Coches
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 3 to 6 years_1 Children 3 to 6 years

I was worried that my 6 year old ...

Overall rating

I was worried that my 6 year old Dutch twins would feel anxious with a French teacher speaking to them in English but they were totally fine with it and learned a lot.
I gave 4 stars about teaching. Maybe it must be 5 since they progressed so well but I havent seen him teach. Evaluation afterwards was very brief.

Recommend Montchavin Les Coches
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse
By James M.
Stay on 03/2019
By James M.
Stay on 03/2019
  • Tignes Le Lac_11 Tignes Le Lac
  • Alpine ski_0 Alpine ski
  • Children 7 to 12 years_1 Children 7 to 12 years
  • Group courses_2 Group courses

We had a very bad instructor for ...

Overall rating

We had a very bad instructor for our son, and I am contacting the director of the school directly to lodge a complaint.

Recommend Tignes Le Lac
Security
Progression
Teaching methods
Price
Organisation
Report abuse
Authentic review posted on 11/03/2019
Report abuse